B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
We Are Totally Normal

We Are Totally Normal

by Rahul Kanakia

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, July 5

Overview

In this queer contemporary YA, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story, Nandan’s perfect plan for junior year goes awry after he hooks up with a guy for the first time.

Nandan’s got a plan to make his junior year perfect, but hooking up with his friend Dave isn’t part of it—especially because Nandan has never been into guys.

Still, Nandan’s willing to give a relationship with him a shot. But the more his anxiety grows about what his sexuality means for himself, his friends, and his social life, the more he wonders whether he can just take it all back.

Is breaking up with Dave—the only person who’s ever really gotten him—worth feeling “normal” again?



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062865816
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/31/2020
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 211,650
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Naomi Kanakia's novels include We Are Totally Normal and Enter Title Here. Additionally, her stories have appeared in Asimov’s Science Fiction, Clarkesworld, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Lightspeed, Indiana Review, and Nature. She has received fellowships from the Virginia Center for the Creative Arts and the Lambda Literary Foundation. Originally from Washington, DC, Naomi now lives in San Francisco. 

Customer Reviews