White as Frost: A Dark Elf Fairytale

White as Frost: A Dark Elf Fairytale

by Anthea Sharp

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Two sisters. One enchanted forest. And a hidden destiny that could doom them both...

Swept away to the castle beside the Darkwood, Rose Valrois finds herself in a world full of secrets and forbidden magic. There she meets her new stepsister, the enigmatic Princess Neeve, who will either become her best friend - or her worst enemy.

When Rose follows her stepsister into the enchanted shadows beneath the trees, she is beset by dangerous creatures and rescued by Thorne, the Dark Elf guardian of the forest, who binds her to the Darkwood and forbids her to speak of its mysteries.

​​​​​​​Yet despite the danger surrounding her, Rose continues to risk everything in her quest for answers, until the day she steals into the depths of the forest and discovers the most perilous secret of all...

From USA Today bestselling author Anthea Sharp, a beautifully written fantasy fairy-tale weaving elements of Snow White & Rose Red with romance, magic, and dangerous secrets that will destroy a kingdom.

Will appeal to fans of Sylvia Mercedes, Naomi Novik, Holly Black, and anyone who loves the mystery and magic of fairytales retold.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162930334
Publisher: Fiddlehead Press
Publication date: 05/04/2021
Series: The Darkwood Trilogy , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 74,983
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author of YA fantasy, Anthea Sharp invites you to step into the Darkwood, where you'll find a lushly-told story of enchantments gone awry, and two princesses who will either save or destroy one another.

Customer Reviews