Wilderness Double Edition 20: Firewater / Scar

Wilderness Double Edition 20: Firewater / Scar

by David Robbins

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details



Life on the frontier can often be brutal. Behind the untamed beauty of the Rockies lurks the danger and hardship of harsh conditions that only the strongest can endure. So when Artemis Borke opened a new trading post in Nate King’s territory, everyone was delighted, including Touch the Clouds, tribal leader of the neighboring Shoshones. Finally, settlers and Shoshones alike would have access to goods and supplies. Soon, however, things started to go wrong. Borke wasn’t just selling trade goods, he was also selling liquor, which had severe consequences for the Shoshone warriors and their families. Even worse, Borke started trading with Crows, selling rifles to the enemies of Touch the Clouds’ people. What began as a blessing soon turned into a grave threat. The once peaceful Shoshone village, torn apart by Borke’s firewater, would be an easy target for the bloodthirsty Crows. Will Touch the Clouds, Nate King and his son be able to stop the bloodshed before it’s too late?


The vast American frontier was filled with unimaginable beauty, natural wonders … and incredible danger. One of the fiercest of the predators that called the Rockies home was the great grizzly bear, an awe-inspiring creature, but also one of nature’s most fearsome killers. When a huge grizzly began to threaten the native Utes, they turned to their friend Nate King for help. Who better to trap a grizzly bear than the legendary “Grizzly Killer,” as Nate had become known among the Shoshones? Nate’s reputation as a hunter and tracker had spread throughout his mountain home. But as the famous frontiersman set out to end the reign of terror caused by the rogue bear, he quickly saw that he would need all of his renowned skills and abilities. This was no ordinary grizzly, and it would take a far-from-ordinary man to kill it.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163234615
Publisher: Piccadilly Books, Limited
Publication date: 06/14/2019
Series: Wilderness
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 116,936
File size: 756 KB

About the Author

David L. Robbins was born on Independence Day 1950. He has written more than three hundred books under his own name and many pen names, among them: David Thompson, Jake McMasters, Jon Sharpe, Don Pendleton, Franklin W. Dixon, Ralph Compton, Dean L. McElwain, J.D. Cameron and John Killdeer. Robbins was raised in Pennsylvania. When he was seventeen he enlisted in the United States Air Force and eventually rose to the rank of sergeant. After his honorable discharge he attended college and went into broadcasting, working as an announcer and engineer (and later as a program director) at various radio stations. Later still he entered law enforcement and then took to writing full-time. At one time or another Robbins has lived in Pennsylvania, Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, Montana, Colorado and the Pacific Northwest. He spent a year and a half in Europe, traveling through France, Italy, Greece and Germany. He lived for more than a year in Turkey. Today he is best known for two current long-running series – Wilderness, the generational saga of a Mountain Man and his Shoshone wife – and Endworld is a science fiction series under his own name started in 1986. Among his many other books, Piccadilly Publishing is pleased to be reissuing ebook editions of Wilderness, Davy Crockett and, of course, White Apache.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wilderness Double Edition 20: Firewater / Scar 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago