Winter's Orbit

Winter's Orbit

by Everina Maxwell
Winter's Orbit

Winter's Orbit

by Everina Maxwell

eBook

$11.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Court politics, galactic treaties, murder, slow-burn romance — Winter's Orbit is Red, White and Royal Blue in space! Maxwell’s lush world-building, lovable characters and well-paced action make this debut a joy to read. With an ending that will leave you smiling ear to ear, this propulsive LGBTQIA space opera is pure feel-good speculative fiction.

A Sunday Times Bestseller!
A 2022 Alex Award Winner!

“Sparks fly” (NPR) in Everina Maxwell’s gut-wrenching and romantic space opera debut.

Prince Kiem, a famously disappointing minor royal and the Emperor's least favorite grandchild, has been called upon to be useful for once. He's commanded to fulfill an obligation of marriage to the representative of the Empire's newest and most rebellious vassal planet. His future husband, Count Jainan, is a widower and murder suspect.

Neither wants to be wed, but with a conspiracy unfolding around them and the fate of the empire at stake they will have to navigate the thorns and barbs of court intrigue, the machinations of war, and the long shadows of Jainan's past, and they'll have to do it together.

So begins a legendary love story amid the stars.

Like Ancillary Justice meets Red, White and Royal Blue, Winter’s Orbit is perfect for fans of Lois McMaster Bujold.

“High-pitched noises escaped me; I shouted, more than once, 'Now kiss!' ... in a world so relentlessly uncertain, there’s a powerfully simple pleasure in the experience of a promise kept.” —The New York Times Book Review


At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250758859
Publisher: Tor Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/02/2021
Series: The Resolution Universe
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: eBook
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 115,444
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

EVERINA MAXWELL is the author of Winter’s Orbit and Ocean's Echo. They live and work in England, where they collect books and kill houseplants.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews