You Stop, You Die: A Western Novella

You Stop, You Die: A Western Novella

by M D O'Flynn

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Ray Chapin is a hired gun, a killer for money, and he's sick of it. He longs for a life far from the drought stricken plains of West Texas, but he needs one last job to fund his escape. The Alabama Kid is a deadly sadist with a plan to rob one of the richest cattle barons in Texas. The two men team up for what promises to be an easy job; no killing required. But, Ray's dream of salvation disappears when he finds himself double-crossed and left for dead with bodies littering his back trail. Pursued by Indians, Texas Rangers, and the terrible deeds of his past, Ray has to ride down redemption before he can ride for vengeance.
A throwback western adventure in the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Louis L'Amour, this novella delivers heroes, villains, gunfights and surprises that harken back to the serials of the 1940s and 1950s.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153893600
Publisher: M D O'Flynn
Publication date: 11/15/2016
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 77,593
File size: 173 KB

About the Author

MD O’Flynn is retired from the military and when he’s not knocking out Papa duties he spends his time writing, coaching, and convincing his wife that writing could be his second career. He has worked in/resided in/visited six of seven continents and has lived and travelled extensively in Latin America. He lives with his family in South Carolina.

Customer Reviews