And Then There Was One: A Novel

And Then There Was One: A Novel

by Patricia Gussin
And Then There Was One: A Novel

And Then There Was One: A Novel

by Patricia Gussin

eBook

$6.49  $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

New York Times and USA Today Best-Selling Author

Reaches Deep into the Heart of Any Parent's Worst Nightmare


Nine years ago, Katie and Scott Monroe were blessed beyond their wildest dreams with identical triplets, Sammie, Alex, and Jackie. Three beautiful daughters and two adoring parents formed the picture-perfect party of five.

But this tight-knit family unravels when the three little girls go to see a movie, but only one emerges from the darkness of the theater. How could Sammie and Alex vanish without a trace?

Plunged into the abyss of a parent's worst fear, Katie and Scott hang by a thread—waiting, worrying, not knowing, and confronting the terrifying realization that the kidnapping may not have been a random act.

Who took Sammie and Alex? Why? Where are they? When will they be found? And what if they're never found, or not found alive?

When Jackie, the remaining triplet, crumbles under the weight of grief and survivor's guilt, Katie and Scott struggle to hold out hope and hold on to what remains of their family.

Until—or unless—Sammie and Alex are found safe, this picture-perfect family can't be put back together again.

Perfect for fans of Lisa Unger and Alafair Burke

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781933515823
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 10/04/2010
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 312
Sales rank: 416,527
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Patricia Gussin is a physician who grew up in Grand Rapids, MI, practiced in Philadelphia and now lives on Longboat Key, FL. She is also the author of Shadow of Death, Thriller Award nominee for Best First Novel, Twisted Justice, The Test, and And Then There Was One. She and her husband, Robert, are the authors of What's Next For ... You.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews