Complete In the Service of Dragons (Complete Series: Fantasy Fiction)

Complete In the Service of Dragons (Complete Series: Fantasy Fiction)

by Robert Stanek
Complete In the Service of Dragons (Complete Series: Fantasy Fiction)

Complete In the Service of Dragons (Complete Series: Fantasy Fiction)

by Robert Stanek



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Four complete novels. Over 1,000 pages.

In the Service of Dragons is the continuation of Robert Stanek's multilayered epic fantasy adventure for young adults that began with The Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches.

In his acclaimed The Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches books, he introduced us to the story of Ruin Mist, an extraordinary world of magic, adventure, and intrigue. Now in the eagerly awaited follow-up, he once again proves himself a wonderful storyteller with a gift for fast pacing and believable storylines. Already hailed as a classic, Robert Stanek's powerful series has been enjoyed by readers all over the world.

The Elves of the Reaches returned from exile, bringing grave news. War came to the Kingdoms, and many perished in the turmoil and unrest. An attempt was made to kidnap a princess and assassinate a king. Now, from the ancient past a dark power returns.

"The Fourth Wind blows across the mountain tops," they say. And the Twelve Clans emerge from myth and memory. As prophecy becomes reality, the factions struggle for control only to further divide the lands. Some would say that it was foolish for King Andrew Alder to support the Elves of the Reaches and send men to aid their cause when Men in all lands were being put to the test of steel. And in the North, men back their words with action.

Against a backdrop of treachery and intrigue, murder and mayhem, the price of freedom is high. Many will pay with their lives. Many will succumb to imprisonment and enslavement; for when alliances shatter, old hatreds rise anew and the plotting and scheming begin.

Bold, inventive, brilliantly imagined, In the Service of Dragons is a novel of magic and wonder-a tale of pure excitement you will not soon forget.

***Links to individual books are included. Extras: Lost chapters and scenes restored; the meeting of Xith and Vilmos as originally written; the story of Ruin Mist completely unaltered to hint at the story's origins in ancient myth and legend. Premium full-color artwork will display as high-quality b+w on standard e-ink readers.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015796537
Publisher: RP Books & Audio
Publication date: 12/01/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 6 MB

About the Author

William Robert Stanek has been a writer for over 30 years. Some of his most popular books are his epic fantasy series and fantasy fiction books set in the world of Ruin Mist. Writing as William Stanek, he's helped millions build essential job skills. Writing as Robert Stanek, he's introduced millions to new worlds and ideas. His books are available in more than 50 countries and 20 languages. Nearly a million people have read or listened to his Ruin Mist books via Barnes & Noble, Audible, Playaway, OverDrive, and more than a dozen other retail and library partners.

Though Robert's always been a writer at heart, he never set out to be a writer. What he wanted to be, he didn't know when he said goodbye to high school. What he wanted to do though, he knew that: he wanted to see the world--and so he did while serving his country in distant lands.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews