Forgive Me, Alex (Tony Hooper, #1)

Forgive Me, Alex (Tony Hooper, #1)

by Lane Diamond
Forgive Me, Alex (Tony Hooper, #1)

Forgive Me, Alex (Tony Hooper, #1)

by Lane Diamond

eBook

$5.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Two men, two methods, two motivations, one darkness—step inside the twisted mind of a killer, and of the man determined to end him at any cost.

Tony Hooper stands in shadow across the street, one amongst many in the crowd of curiosity-hounds gathered to watch a monster's release. Seventeen years after Mitchell Norton, "the devil," terrorized Algonquin, Illinois on a spree of kidnapping, torture and murder, the authorities release the butcher from psychiatric prison.

"The devil" walks the world again. What shall Tony do about it? Aye, what indeed. After all, this is what Tony does. It's who he is. "The devil" himself long ago made Tony into this hunter of monsters.

  • WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award – Best Thriller, Summer 2014
  • AWARDED: 5-Star Review, Reader's Favorite Book Reviews
  • SEMI-FINALIST: The Kindle Book Review – Best Indie Books of 2012

The Kindle Book Review says of this award-winning thriller: "Lane Diamond has succeeded in bringing to the surface the dark and horrifying mind of a psychotic serial killer, while at the same time bringing forth the desperate need for humanity and justice for the victims and their families."

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS an award-winning and critically-acclaimed look at what might happen to an ordinary guy when a serial killer destroys his world, in a story of justice and vengeance, evil and redemption, fear and courage, love and loss, from the editor of over 180 published books. [DRM-Free]

"Forgive Me, Alex" is perfect for fans of Lee Child (Jack Reacher Series), James Patterson (Alex Cross Series), David Baldacci (John Puller Series), Dot Hutchison, Adam Mitzner, Jeffery Deaver (Lincoln Rhyme Series), and more.


Product Details

BN ID: 2940046329117
Publisher: Evolved Publishing LLC
Publication date: 12/19/2011
Series: Tony Hooper , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 765,971
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Lane Diamond writes fiction, long and short. His writings cross over many genres and focus on diverse subjects, ranging from the mysteries of the human mind, with its fragile psychological and emotional states, to the everyday joy and anguish of life on Earth. He is also the editor of over 180 published books (as of January 2023), and CEO and Managing Publisher/Editor at Evolved Publishing LLC. These days, Lane calls Transylvania home, where he lives with his beautiful wife, Mary, and enjoys his new family. Some day, he might even learn to speak their native Hungarian. Someday. They still travel as often as possible to his old home in Las Vegas. You can find out more about him at his website: www.LaneDiamond.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews