7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

by Stuart Turton

Paperback(Reprint)

$13.99 $16.99 Save 18% Current price is $13.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 18%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

"Agatha Christie meets Groundhog Day . . . quite unlike anything I've ever read, and altogether triumphant."—A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

Aiden Bishop knows the rules. Evelyn Hardcastle will die every day until he can identify her killer and break the cycle. But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up in the body of a different guest at Blackheath Manor. And some of his hosts are more helpful than others. With a locked room mystery that Agatha Christie would envy, Stuart Turton unfurls a breakneck novel of intrigue and suspense.

For fans of Claire North, and Kate Atkinson, The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a breathlessly addictive mystery that follows one man's race against time to find a killer, with an astonishing time-turning twist that means nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

This inventive debut twists together a thriller of such unexpected creativity it will leave readers guessing until the very last page.

Costa First Novel Award 2018 Winner
One of Stylist Magazine's 20 Must-Read Books of 2018
One of Harper's Bazaar's 10 Must-Read Books of 2018
One of Guardian's Best Books of 2018
One of Buzzfeed's 17 Mystery Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down
One of BookRiot's 10 Mystery and Thriller Authors like Agatha Christie

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492670124
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 05/07/2019
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 2,519
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

STUART TURTON is a freelance journalist who lives in West London with his wife. Stuart is not to be trusted-in the nicest possible way. The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is his first novel.

Customer Reviews