The Butterfly Who Survived

The Butterfly Who Survived

by Precious Ingram


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, April 19


Imagine traveling down a journey, being trapped with your inner thoughts, lack of confidence, low self-esteem, doubts, fears, addiction to pain, attraction to unhealthy love, disappointments, loneliness, and heartbreaks. As the caterpillar avoids being stepped on to survive the next stage of transformation, walls begin to cave in around a fragile young girl's heart that chokes her with jealousy, revengefulness, and meanness.

One day, she suddenly surrenders as she enters the chrysalis (pupa) stage. The life cycle of a butterfly consists of four stages: egg, caterpillar (larva), chrysalis (pupa), and butterfly (adult or imago). Only the strong survives to make it to the last stage.

Determined to finish her course and task that God has planned and purposed for her. She begins to see a light at the end of the tunnel. Learning to be not a worrier but a believer, she cries out for help. Determined that she shall live and not die, she recognizes what she must do in order to open her wings to fly.

A decision must be made. Will she survive?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781644625507
Publisher: Page Publishing, Inc.
Publication date: 08/06/2019
Pages: 192
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.41(d)

Customer Reviews