2015 National Book Awards Winners

fpo Quick View

Between the World and Me

Ta-Nehisi Coates

The National Book Awards are the nation's preeminent literary prizes, honoring outstanding Fiction, Young People's Literature, Poetry, and Nonfiction. Ta-Nehisi Coates won this year's nonfiction award for Between the World and Me, while Adam Johnson took the fiction prize for Fortune Smiles.

Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers Awards

Pulitzer Prize Winners

2015 Nobel Prize for Literature

Svetlana Alexievich

The 2015 Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded to Svetlana Alexievich (b. 1948). The Academy noted that the Belarussian journalist and prose writer "has devised a new kind of literary genre" in order to give voice to those who have survived some of the most momentous events of our time, including the second World War and the 1986 Chernobyl nuclear disaster.