Post Tagged with:readalikes
A Book for Every Song on Lover, Taylor Swift’s New Album

swiftian

A Book for Every Song on Lover, Taylor Swift’s New Album

TS7 is finally here! If you’re like me or any of the millions of Swifties out there, the arrival of this next era is just as exciting as a brand-new...
10 Books to Read After You Watch the Season 3 Finale of The Handmaid’s Tale

readalikes

10 Books to Read After You Watch the Season 3 Finale of The Handmaid’s Tale

Once you’re recovered from the roller coaster of emotions that was the season three finale of The Handmaid’s Tale, the long wait until season 4...
9 Books to Read If You Loved Mrs. Everything, June’s B&N Book Club Selection

b&n book club

9 Books to Read If You Loved Mrs. Everything, June’s B&N Book Club Selection

The Barnes & Noble Book Club selection for June, Jennifer Weiner’s Mrs. Everything, opens in 1950s Detroit with the Kaufman family living in a house...
9 Books to Read After Bingeing Netflix’s You

readalikes

9 Books to Read After Bingeing Netflix’s You

There’s only one way to describe You, the once-on-a-Lifetime series now streaming on Netflix: it’s a ride. In turns fascinating and deeply...
5 Books to Read After Dark Matter Rewires Your Brain

readalikes

5 Books to Read After Dark Matter Rewires Your Brain

If you’ve read Blake Crouch’s newest, Dark Matter, then you’ve likely been walking around with an expression on your face that is half deep...
Read-Alikes for Every Major Summer Blockbuster

summertime fun

Read-Alikes for Every Major Summer Blockbuster

Summer is the season of big movies, from blow-up-the-White-House blockbusters, to family-friendly animation, to gross-out, screwball comedies that are...
7 Book Recs Based on Your Favorite Outlander Character

outlander

7 Book Recs Based on Your Favorite Outlander Character

Warning: Spoilers ahead for Outlander Season 2. The second season of the Starz adaptation of Diana Gabaldon’s hefty, heaving, lusty Outlander series...
8 Books to Read if You’re Obsessed with Outlander

outlander

8 Books to Read if You’re Obsessed with Outlander

If you’re as obsessed with the adventures of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series as I am, then you’re bound to be craving some romantic and...

1 comment

Loved The Girl on the Train? Here are 6 New Books to Read Next

twisted

Loved The Girl on the Train? Here are 6 New Books to Read Next

Yes, yes, we know. You know. Everybody and their great aunt knows. If you liked Gillian Flynn’s dark and suspenseful Gone Girl, then you have to read...

3 comments

10 Great Books for Fans of New and Returning TV Shows in 2016

read then watch

10 Great Books for Fans of New and Returning TV Shows in 2016

When you’re a book nerd, the challenge of loving a TV show is finding books that will hit the same sweet spot while you wait for the next season...
What to Read After The Rosie Effect

readalikes

What to Read After The Rosie Effect

The Rosie Project and its sequel, The Rosie Effect, both by Graeme Simsion, leave readers wanting more. More theories from protaganist Don, a sharply...
7 Books for Readers Who Love Haruki Murakami

readalikes

7 Books for Readers Who Love Haruki Murakami

The first time you read Haruki Murakami, it can be a disorienting experience. One minute, a character is just sitting there, drinking tea or doing some...

2 comments

Follow BNReads