B&N is Excited to Announce Daughter of the Deep!

Pre-Order Now
Daughter of the Deep (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Rick Riordan

Dive into an undersea adventure that takes Riordan's trademark humor and fast-paced action to new depths. Read an exclusive sneak peek READ MORE.

Coming Soon: Waffles + Mochi

Waffles + Mochi is a new children’s show coming to Netflix in March 2021 from Higher Ground Productions, President Barack Obama and Michelle Obama’s production company in partnership with Netflix.

Waffles + Mochi: The Cookbook
Follow That Food! (Waffles + Mochi)
Pickle Party! (Waffles + Mochi)
Rainbow of Flavors (Waffles + Mochi)

Hilary Duff Sweepstakes

My Little Brave Girl

by Hilary Duff

Hilary Duff’s Favorite Books to Build Your Library Sweepstakes

By pre-ordering this book you are automatically entered to win a copy of My Little Brave Girl signed by Hilary Duff, 9 books chosen by the author, and a set of bookends. The sweepstakes ends on March 23, 2021. If you do not want to participate in the sweepstakes, please send an e-mail to SweepstakesOptOut@bn.com . See full sweepstakes rules here!

50% Off! - Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II

by J. K. Rowling

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn't much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

Hardcover
$14.99
$29.99 Save 50%

Coming Soon

See All
Mothering Heights (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Dog Man Series #10) Pre-Order Now
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories Pre-Order Now
Daughter of the Deep (B&N Exclusive Edition) Pre-Order Now
Change Sings: A Children's Anthem Pre-Order Now
Food Network Magazine: The Big, Fun Kids Baking Book: 110+ Recipes for Young Bakers Pre-Order Now
Thrills and Chills (Signed Book) (Garbage Pail Kids Series #2)
Tales from a Not-So-Posh Paris Adventure (Dork Diaries Series #15) Pre-Order Now
Bear Bottom (B&N Exclusive Edition) (FunJungle Series #7) Pre-Order Now
Hooky (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The Poison Jungle (Wings of Fire Series #13) Pre-Order Now
Gustavo, the Shy Ghost (B&N Exclusive Edition) Pre-Order Now
Make Your Bed with Skipper the Seal Pre-Order Now
Jungle Cruise (Disney Classic) Pre-Order Now
The Beach Pre-Order Now
Strange Planet: The Sneaking, Hiding, Vibrating Creature (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now

$9.99 with Purchase

Classic Tale of Peter Rabbit (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Beatrix Potter

Get a copy of The Classic Tale of Peter Rabbit (List Price: $16.95) for just $9.99 when you buy any eligible Kids' book. For a limited time only. While supplies last.

B&N Kids Top 100

See All
The Dangerous Gift (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Wings of Fire Series #14) Pre-Order Now
Mothering Heights (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Dog Man Series #10) Pre-Order Now
Daughter of the Deep (B&N Exclusive Edition) Pre-Order Now
Classic Tale of Peter Rabbit (B&N Exclusive Edition)
Green Eggs and Ham
Little Blue Truck's Springtime
Claudia and the New Girl (The Baby-sitters Club Graphic Novel #9)
Fox in Socks
The Bear Ate Your Sandwich
Dr. Seuss's ABC: An Amazing Alphabet Book!
One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II
The Cat in the Hat
The Complete Peter Rabbit (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)
Goodnight Moon Board Book

Shop by Age

Becoming for Young Readers

Pre-Order Now
Becoming: Adapted for Young Readers

by Michelle Obama

Michelle Obama’s worldwide bestselling memoir, Becoming, is now adapted for young readers.

Michelle Robinson was born on the South Side of Chicago. From her modest beginnings, she would become Michelle Obama, the inspiring and powerful First Lady of the United States, when her husband, Barack Obama, was elected the forty-fourth president. They would be the first Black First Family in the White House and serve the country for two terms.

New Releases

See All
Classic Tale of Peter Rabbit (B&N Exclusive Edition)
Claudia and the New Girl (The Baby-sitters Club Graphic Novel #9)
The Dark Secret (Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #4)
City Spies (City Spies Series #1)
Outside, Inside
Ground Zero
The Tale of the Mandarin Duck: A Modern Fable
Cat Kid Comic Club (B&N Exclusive Edition)
Eyes That Kiss in the Corners
My Little Golden Book About Ruth Bader Ginsburg
Who Is Kamala Harris?
Off the Hook (B&N Exclusive Edition) (InvestiGators Series #3)
Stay This Way Forever
And the People Stayed Home (Family Book, Coronavirus Kids Book, Nature Book)
Living the Confidence Code: Real Girls. Real Stories. Real Confidence.

The Hill We Climb Special Edition

Pre-Order Now
The Hill We Climb: An Inaugural Poem for the Country

by Amanda Gorman

A special edition of the poem "The Hill We Climb," read at the inauguration of the 46th president of the United States, Joe Biden, on January 20, 2021.

On January 20, 2021, Amanda Gorman became the sixth and youngest poet, at age twenty-two, to deliver a poetry reading at a presidential inauguration. Her inaugural poem, "The Hill We Climb," is now available to cherish in this special edition.

Award Winning Kids Books

See All
Shadow and Bone (Shadow and Bone Trilogy #1)
We Were Liars
The Bear Ate Your Sandwich
City Spies (City Spies Series #1)
If I Ran the Zoo
The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series #1)
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
Flora & Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures (Newbery Medal Winner)
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter Series #1)
Legendborn
Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass Series #1)
Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!
Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Castle Series #1)
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner Series #1)

Everyone's Talking About

See All
Grime and Punishment (Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition) (Dog Man Series #9)
The Tale of the Mandarin Duck: A Modern Fable
Eyes That Kiss in the Corners
And the People Stayed Home (Family Book, Coronavirus Kids Book, Nature Book)
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valor (Winterborne Home Series #1)
The Couch Potato
Class Act
Amari and the Night Brothers
I Survived the Nazi Invasion, 1944 (I Survived Graphic Novel #3): Graphix Book
My First 100 Science Words
I Am Every Good Thing
Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light
The Case of the Missing Marquess (Enola Holmes Series #1)
The Office: A Day at Dunder Mifflin Elementary

Family Time

See All
The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for the Younger Girl
Baby Touch and Feel: Animals
Roblox Character Encyclopedia
The Care and Keeping of You 2: The Body Book for Older Girls
I Can Share!
The Confidence Code for Girls Journal: A Guide to Embracing Your Amazingly Imperfect, Totally Powerful Self
Minecraft: Guide to Farming
Unicorns & Magic (Paint by Sticker Kids Series)
Little Blue Truck's Christmas
Pop Up Peekaboo! Penguin
100+ Knock Knock Jokes for Kids
Christmas Hidden Pictures Puzzles to Highlight
Stocking Stuffer Mad Libs
Dinosaurs
National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Why

Boxed Sets

See All
Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (new covers w/poster)
The Little Blue Box of Bright and Early Board Books by Dr. Seuss
Magic Tree House Boxed Set: Books 1 - 4 (Magic Tree House Series)
Harry Potter Books 1-7 Special Edition Boxed Set
Little House (9-Book Boxed Set)
Harry Potter Paperback Boxed Set, Books 1-7
Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever! (Junie B. Jones Series)
Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection
World of Reading Marvel Meet the Super Heroes! (Pre-Level 1 Boxed Set)
The Chronicles of Narnia Boxed Set (Collector's Edition)
Harry Potter: The Illustrated Collection (Books 1-3 Boxed Set)
Harry Potter Special Edition Paperback Boxed Set: Books 1-7
Wings of Fire: The First Five Books (Wings of Fire Series)
Dog Man: The Epic Collection (Dog Man Series #1-3 Boxed Set)
The Heroes of Olympus Paperback Boxed Set (10th Anniversary Edition)

Our Monthly Young Reader Pick

See All
City Spies (City Spies Series #1)

by James Ponti

In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called “a must-read,” Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies—perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls.

Shop All Buy One, Get One 50% Off Books