B&N is Excited to Announce Daughter of the Deep!

Pre-Order Now
Daughter of the Deep (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Rick Riordan

Dive into an undersea adventure that takes Riordan's trademark humor and fast-paced action to new depths. Read an exclusive sneak peek READ MORE.

Coming Soon: Waffles + Mochi

Waffles + Mochi is a new children’s show coming to Netflix in March 2021 from Higher Ground Productions, President Barack Obama and Michelle Obama’s production company in partnership with Netflix.

Waffles + Mochi: The Cookbook
Follow That Food! (Waffles + Mochi)
Pickle Party! (Waffles + Mochi)
Rainbow of Flavors (Waffles + Mochi)

Hilary Duff Sweepstakes

My Little Brave Girl

by Hilary Duff

Hilary Duff’s Favorite Books to Build Your Library Sweepstakes

By pre-ordering this book you are automatically entered to win a copy of My Little Brave Girl signed by Hilary Duff, 9 books chosen by the author, and a set of bookends. The sweepstakes ends on March 23, 2021. If you do not want to participate in the sweepstakes, please send an e-mail to SweepstakesOptOut@bn.com . See full sweepstakes rules here!

50% Off! - Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II

by J. K. Rowling

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn't much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

Hardcover
$14.99
$29.99 Save 50%

Coming Soon

See All
Mothering Heights (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Dog Man Series #10) Pre-Order Now
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories Pre-Order Now
Daughter of the Deep (B&N Exclusive Edition) Pre-Order Now
Food Network Magazine: The Big, Fun Kids Baking Book: 110+ Recipes for Young Bakers Pre-Order Now
Change Sings: A Children's Anthem Pre-Order Now
Tales from a Not-So-Posh Paris Adventure (Dork Diaries Series #15) Pre-Order Now
Thrills and Chills (Signed Book) (Garbage Pail Kids Series #2)
Bear Bottom (B&N Exclusive Edition) (FunJungle Series #7) Pre-Order Now
Hooky (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
Gustavo, the Shy Ghost (B&N Exclusive Edition) Pre-Order Now
The Poison Jungle (Wings of Fire Series #13) Pre-Order Now
The Beach Pre-Order Now
Make Your Bed with Skipper the Seal Pre-Order Now
Jungle Cruise (Disney Classic) Pre-Order Now
Strange Planet: The Sneaking, Hiding, Vibrating Creature (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now

$9.99 with Purchase

Classic Tale of Peter Rabbit (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Beatrix Potter

Get a copy of The Classic Tale of Peter Rabbit (List Price: $16.95) for just $9.99 when you buy any eligible Kids' book. For a limited time only. While supplies last.

B&N Kids Top 100

See All
Daughter of the Deep (B&N Exclusive Edition) Pre-Order Now
The Dangerous Gift (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Wings of Fire Series #14) Pre-Order Now
Living the Confidence Code: Real Girls. Real Stories. Real Confidence.
Mothering Heights (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Dog Man Series #10) Pre-Order Now
Hidden Figures Young Readers' Edition
If I Ran the Zoo
Classic Tale of Peter Rabbit (B&N Exclusive Edition)
Stay This Way Forever
The Bear Ate Your Sandwich
City of Ghosts (City of Ghosts Series #1)
City Spies (City Spies Series #1)
The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
Milo Imagines the World
The Complete Peter Rabbit (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)
Green Eggs and Ham

Shop by Age

Becoming for Young Readers

Pre-Order Now
Becoming: Adapted for Young Readers

by Michelle Obama

Michelle Obama’s worldwide bestselling memoir, Becoming, is now adapted for young readers.

Michelle Robinson was born on the South Side of Chicago. From her modest beginnings, she would become Michelle Obama, the inspiring and powerful First Lady of the United States, when her husband, Barack Obama, was elected the forty-fourth president. They would be the first Black First Family in the White House and serve the country for two terms.

New Releases

See All
Living the Confidence Code: Real Girls. Real Stories. Real Confidence.
Classic Tale of Peter Rabbit (B&N Exclusive Edition)
Stay This Way Forever
City Spies (City Spies Series #1)
Milo Imagines the World
Claudia and the New Girl (The Baby-sitters Club Graphic Novel #9)
Outside, Inside
Ground Zero
Amari and the Night Brothers
The Dark Secret (Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #4)
And the People Stayed Home (Family Book, Coronavirus Kids Book, Nature Book)
The Tale of the Mandarin Duck: A Modern Fable
Unlocked (Signed B&N Exclusive Book) (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #8.5)
Ambitious Girl
Off the Hook (B&N Exclusive Edition) (InvestiGators Series #3)

The Hill We Climb Special Edition

Pre-Order Now
The Hill We Climb: An Inaugural Poem for the Country

by Amanda Gorman

A special edition of the poem "The Hill We Climb," read at the inauguration of the 46th president of the United States, Joe Biden, on January 20, 2021.

On January 20, 2021, Amanda Gorman became the sixth and youngest poet, at age twenty-two, to deliver a poetry reading at a presidential inauguration. Her inaugural poem, "The Hill We Climb," is now available to cherish in this special edition.

Award Winning Kids Books

See All
We Were Liars
If I Ran the Zoo
Shadow and Bone (Shadow and Bone Trilogy #1)
The Bear Ate Your Sandwich
City Spies (City Spies Series #1)
The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series #1)
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
Esperanza Rising
Out of My Mind
One Crazy Summer
Hatchet (Brian's Saga Series #1)
The Giver
Frindle
When Stars Are Scattered

Everyone's Talking About

See All
Milo Imagines the World
Grime and Punishment (Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition) (Dog Man Series #9)
Amari and the Night Brothers
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
And the People Stayed Home (Family Book, Coronavirus Kids Book, Nature Book)
The Tale of the Mandarin Duck: A Modern Fable
Class Act
Ambitious Girl
Unplugged
Eyes That Kiss in the Corners
Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light
A New Day (B&N Exclusive Edition) Pre-Order Now
I Am Every Good Thing
The Case of the Missing Marquess (Enola Holmes Series #1)
The Office: A Day at Dunder Mifflin Elementary

Family Time

See All
The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for the Younger Girl
Baby Touch and Feel: Animals
Easter Hidden Pictures® Puzzles to Highlight
The Care and Keeping of You 2: The Body Book for Older Girls
Little Blue Truck's Christmas
Pop Up Peekaboo! Penguin
100+ Knock Knock Jokes for Kids
Unicorns & Magic (Paint by Sticker Kids Series)
Christmas Hidden Pictures Puzzles to Highlight
Stocking Stuffer Mad Libs
Dinosaurs
National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Why
5,000 Awesome Facts (About Everything!)
Halloween Hidden Pictures® Puzzles to Highlight
Where's Waldo?

Boxed Sets

See All
Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (new covers w/poster)
The Little Blue Box of Bright and Early Board Books by Dr. Seuss
Harry Potter Paperback Boxed Set, Books 1-7
Magic Tree House Boxed Set: Books 1 - 4 (Magic Tree House Series)
Harry Potter Books 1-7 Special Edition Boxed Set
The Boxcar Children Mysteries Boxed Set #1-4
Dog Man: The Epic Collection (Dog Man Series #1-3 Boxed Set)
Kane Chronicles, The Paperback Box Set (The Kane Chronicles Box Set with Graphic Novel Sampler)
The Chronicles of Prydain Boxed Set
World of Reading Marvel Meet the Super Heroes! (Pre-Level 1 Boxed Set)
Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever! (Junie B. Jones Series)
The Chronicles of Narnia Boxed Set (Collector's Edition)
Harry Potter: The Illustrated Collection (Books 1-3 Boxed Set)
Wings of Fire: The First Five Books (Wings of Fire Series)
Harry Potter Special Edition Paperback Boxed Set: Books 1-7

Our Monthly Young Reader Pick

See All
City Spies (City Spies Series #1)

by James Ponti

In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called “a must-read,” Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies—perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls.

Shop All Buy One, Get One 50% Off Books