Announcing the Winners of The B&N Children’s & YA Book Awards

See All

The Barnes & Noble Children’s & YA Book Awards discovers, champions, and celebrates the very best in Children’s publishing in three categories: Picture Books, Young Readers and YA

Mel Fell
Amari and the Night Brothers

Shop by Age

Escape into Summer Reading

See All
Keeper of the Lost Cities (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #1)
Other Words for Home
Pete the Cat: Super Pete
Dinosaurs (National Geographic Readers Series)
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky (Tristan Strong Series #1)
The Tale of Despereaux
Clean Getaway
Into the Wild (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin Series #1)
I Survived the Attack of the Grizzlies, 1967 (I Survived Series #17)
Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal
Bad Kitty Camp Daze
Lily to the Rescue (Lily to the Rescue! Series #1)
House Arrest (Young Adult Fiction, Books for Teens)
The Trials of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor Series #1)

Coming Soon: The Bench by Meghan, The Duchess of Sussex

The Bench

by Meghan

Meghan, The Duchess of Sussex’s first children’s book, The Bench, beautifully captures the special relationship between fathers and sons, as seen through a mother’s eyes. The book’s storytelling and illustration give us snapshots of shared moments that evoke a deep sense of warmth, connection, and compassion.

New Releases

See All
Uncomfortable Conversations with a Black Boy
Mothering Heights (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Dog Man Series #10)
Because of You, Mom
The One and Only Sparkella
Thrills and Chills (Signed Book) (Garbage Pail Kids Series #2)
The Dangerous Gift (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Wings of Fire Series #14)
The Way I Feel
Fern and Otto: A Picture Book Story about Two Best Friends (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Poison Jungle (Wings of Fire Series #13)
Forge Your Dragon World: A Wings of Fire Creative Guide
Becoming: Adapted for Young Readers
Jungle Night (comes with 2 free audio downloads, Yo-Yo Ma, cello)
Willa of Dark Hollow (Willa of the Wood Series #2)
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories
My Little Brave Girl

Just Announced: I Am Golden by Eva Chen

Pre-Order Now
I Am Golden

by Eva Chen

This joyful and lyrical picture book from New York Times-bestselling author Eva Chen is a moving ode to the immigrant experience, as well as a manifesto of self-love for Asian American children.

B&N Kids Top 100

See All
Oh, the Places You'll Go! (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Little Engine That Could: 90th Anniversary Edition
Mel Fell
Amari and the Night Brothers
Because I Had a Teacher
Uncomfortable Conversations with a Black Boy
Mothering Heights (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Dog Man Series #10)
Because of You, Mom
Every Night Is Pizza Night
The One and Only Sparkella
Thrills and Chills (Signed Book) (Garbage Pail Kids Series #2)
What Is God Like? Pre-Order Now
Goodnight Moon Board Book
How Full Is Your Bucket? For Kids
The Day You Begin

$9.99 with Purchase

The Little Engine That Could: 90th Anniversary Edition

by Watty Piper

Get a copy of The Little Engine That Could: 90th Anniversary Edition (List Price: $18.99) for just $9.99 when you buy any eligible Kids' book. For a limited time only. While supplies last.

Explore Favorite Characters & Authors

Special Values for Kids

Coming Soon

See All
Camp Daze (Signed Book) (Garbage Pail Kids Series #3) Pre-Order Now
Hooky (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
Haven's Secret Pre-Order Now
The Christmas Pig Pre-Order Now
Change Sings: A Children's Anthem Pre-Order Now
Tales from a Not-So-Posh Paris Adventure (Dork Diaries Series #15) Pre-Order Now
Spy School at Sea (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Spy School Series #9) Pre-Order Now
Daughter of the Deep Pre-Order Now
A Tale of Sorcery... (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Tale of Magic Series #3) Pre-Order Now
Harry Potter: A Magical Year -- The Illustrations of Jim Kay Pre-Order Now
The Bad Guys in Cut to the Chase (The Bad Guys #13) Pre-Order Now
Cat Kid Comic Club #2 (B&N Exclusive Edition) Pre-Order Now
The 1619 Project: Born on the Water Pre-Order Now
Food Network Magazine: The Big, Fun Kids Baking Book: 110+ Recipes for Young Bakers Pre-Order Now
Ants in Our P.A.N.T.S. (B&N Exclusive Edition) (InvestiGators Series #4) Pre-Order Now

Young Reader Classic

From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler

by E. L. Konigsburg

2017 marks the fiftieth anniversary of the beloved classic From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler.

When suburban Claudia Kincaid decides to run away, she knows she doesn't just want to run from somewhere she wants to run to somewhere—to a place that is comfortable, beautiful, and preferably elegant. She chooses the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City. Knowing that her younger brother, Jamie, has money and thus can help her with the serious cash flow problem she invites him along.

Everyone's Talking About

See All
Mel Fell
Amari and the Night Brothers
Uncomfortable Conversations with a Black Boy
Because of You, Mom
What Is God Like? Pre-Order Now
What the Road Said (B&N Exclusive Edition)
Eyes That Kiss in the Corners
Grime and Punishment (Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition) (Dog Man Series #9)
Jungle Night (comes with 2 free audio downloads, Yo-Yo Ma, cello)
My First 100 Science Words
Twins
Class Act
Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light
Other Words for Home
The Couch Potato

Start a New Adventure with Boxed Sets

See All
The Heroes of Olympus Paperback Boxed Set (10th Anniversary Edition)
Harry Potter Books 1-7 Special Edition Boxed Set
Percy Jackson and the Olympians Hardcover Boxed Set, Books 1-5
Harry Potter Paperback Boxed Set, Books 1-7
Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (new covers w/poster)
The Incredible Adventures of Rush Revere: Rush Revere and the Brave Pilgrims; Rush Revere and the First Patriots; Rush Revere and the American Revolution; Rush Revere and the Star-Spangled Banner; Rush Revere and the Presidency
Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection
Magic Tree House Boxed Set: Books 1 - 4 (Magic Tree House Series)
Dog Man: The Epic Collection (Dog Man Series #1-3 Boxed Set)
Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever! (Junie B. Jones Series)
Harry Potter Special Edition Paperback Boxed Set: Books 1-7
Wings of Fire: The First Five Books (Wings of Fire Series)
The Little Blue Box of Bright and Early Board Books by Dr. Seuss
The Chronicles of Narnia Boxed Set (Collector's Edition)
Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 4-Book Box Set: Books 1-4

Our Monthly Young Reader Pick

See All
Curse of the Night Witch (Emblem Island Series #1)

by Alex Aster

An #ownvoices fast-paced series starter steeped in Colombian mythology and full of adventure, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and Percy Jackson. Filled with fantasy, action, adventure, and an unforgettable trio of friends.

Shop All Buy One, Get One 50% Off Books

Literary Plush & Books

See All
6.5
Elephant & Piggie: Plush Toy
Guess How Much I Love You Beanbag Bunny with Anniversary Patch [B&N Exclusive]
Goodnight Moon Board Book
Fawkes Collector's Plush
Clifford the Big Red Dog lying
Classic Pooh Eeyore 9'' Plush
Collector's Hedwig Plush
Pete the Cat Doll: 14.5 inch
Rainbow Fish 12
The Complete Peter Rabbit (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)
Pigeon 11.5'' Plush Toy
Clifford - Small Standing 8
Classic Pooh Stuffed Animal, 11.75
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter Series #1)