The Laws of the Sun: One Source, One Planet, One People

The Laws of the Sun: One Source, One Planet, One People

by Ryuho Okawa
The Laws of the Sun: One Source, One Planet, One People

The Laws of the Sun: One Source, One Planet, One People

by Ryuho Okawa


$11.49  $14.99 Save 23% Current price is $11.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 23%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


The Laws of the Sun is a book on the Truth taught by Master Ryuho Okawa of Happy Science that is put together in the most systematic way and is the most important of his more than 2,300 books. Ever since he wrote it by automatic writing in 1986, the book has been translated into 19 languages and has sold 10 million copies around the world.

Chapter One reveals many secrets―about Buddha, finite and infinite, structure of the multidimensional universe, birth of life, formation of the Earth's spirit group, how reincarnation works, and the history of battle between angels and devils. Chapter Two teaches about the nature and structure of the human soul, how guardian and guiding spirits work, evolution of the soul, relationship between the mind and the soul, and functions of the mind. Chapter Three is a poetic and theoretical chapter about love. It talks about power of love, theory of developmental stages of love, bridge between love and enlightenment, and love of angels and love of God. Chapter Four takes a Buddhist approach. It starts with enlightenment and the virtue of enlightenment, and then depicts the different levels of enlightenment up to the highest enlightenment of humankind. It also shows how to get to each of those levels. Chapter Five explains in clear detail how the human civilizations changed in the last one million years, including the Mu and Atlantis civilizations. Chapter Six talks about the wisdom and courage to live your life every day, and reveals the true mission of Supreme God El Cantare.

Okawa writes that The Laws of the Sun is a truly, truly mystical work, and that you should not try to use common sense to understand it, but instead replace your common sense with the content of this book.The Laws of the Sun has awakened many people to the true worldview, taught them the purpose and mission in their life, and changed their lives. And now, you're next. You were born in this age to meet this book.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781942125440
Publisher: Continental Sales, Inc.
Publication date: 10/25/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 288
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

RYUHO OKAWA is the founder and CEO of Happy Science, a global movement, and international bestselling author with a simple goal: to help people find true happiness and create a better world. Okawa's books have sold more than 100 million copies worldwide and have been translated into 30 languages. His books share his principles for happiness, as well as insights and practiced methods for increasing our capacity for love and promoting our spiritual growth.

In 1986, Okawa founded Happy science as a spiritual movement dedicated to bringing greater happiness to humankind by uniting religions and cultures to live in harmony. Happy Science has grown rapidly from its beginnings in Japan to a worldwide organization. The spiritual workshops Happy Science offers are open to people of all faiths and walks of life and are rooted in the same principles of happiness that inspired Okawa’s own spiritual awakening. Okawa is compassionately committed to the spiritual growth of others; in addition to writing and publishing books, he continues to give talks around the world.

Table of Contents

Foreword by the Publisher 1

Author's Note 5

Preface 17

Chapter 1 The Sun of the Truths is Rising

1 The Sun of Buddha's Truths 19

2 What Is Buddha? 22

3 Being and Time 25

4 The Finite and the Infinite 27

5 The Universe Is Multidimensional 30

6 The Higher Dimensions of the Universe 33

7 The Birth of Life (1): The Birth of Stars and Planets 31

8 The Birth of Life (2): The Birth of Human Spirits and Other Life Forms 40

9 The Beginning of Earth's Spirit Group 45

10 The Growth of Earth's Spirit Group and the Origin of Corruption 51

Chapter 2 Buddha's Truths Speak

1 The Truth about the Soul 54

2 The Nature of thee Soul 56

3 The Incarnations of Buddha's Light 59

4 The Structures of the Soul 62

5 The System of Guardian Spirits and Guiding Spirits 66

6 The Evolution of the Soul 69

7 The Relationship Between Mind and Soul 72

8 How the Mind Functions 75

9 The Mind Can Attune to Three Thousand Worlds 77

10 Buddha's Teaching: The Eightfold Path 81

Chapter 3 The River of God's Love

1 What Is Love? 87

2 Love Exists 89

3 The Power of Love 93

4 The Mystery of Love 96

5 Love Has No Enemies 99

6 The Stages of Love 102

7 Love Incarnate and God's Love 106

8 Love and the Eightfold Path 109

9 The Love of Angels 116

10 The Great River of Love 118

Chapter 4 The Ultimate Enlightenment

1 What Is Enlightenment? 121

2 The Benefits of Enlightenment 123

3 Ways to Attain Enlightenment 127

4 Tathata 129

5 Boundless Perception 134

6 One Is Many-Many Are One 137

7 The Enlightenment of the Sun Realm 140

8 The Enlightenment of Shakyamuni Buddha (1): The Great Awakening 143

9 The Enlightenment of Shakyamuni Buddha (2): Entering Nirvana 146

10 The Enlightenment of the Ninth Dimension 151

Chapter 5 The Golden Ages: The History of Humankind

1 Heralding a New Humankind 156

2 The Garna Civilization 160

3 The Myutram Civilization 162

4 The Lamudia Civilization 166

5 The Mu Civilization 169

6 The Age of La Mu 172

7 The Atlantis Civilization 175

8 The Age of Agasha 178

9 The Transitions of Modern Civilization 182

10 Toward the Golden Age 185

Chapter 6 The Path to El Cantare

1 Open Your Eyes 190

2 Abandon Your Attachments 192

3 Be Passionate Like a Roaring Fire 196

4 Life Is a Succession of Daily Challenges 199

5 When Our Souls Sparkle 201

6 Time That Shines Like the Diamond 204

7 Embrace Your Dreams 206

8 The Golden Ax of Courage 209

9 Memories of My Early Days 213

10 The Way to Enlightenment 223

11 The Appearance of Christ and the Mission of Buddha 225

12 Believe in Me and Follow Me 230

Afterword 235

About the Author 243

About Happy Science 245

Contact Information 249

About IRS Press 257

Other Books Ryuho Okawa 259

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews