trends

The 10 Most Popular Books Right Now

We’ve rounded up the top 10 most viewed books of the past week so that you can see what’s trending, what’s new, or simply what’s being talked about. Which of these popular books will you add to your to-be-read list?

Anthem (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

Anthem (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

Hardcover $21.75 $29.00

Anthem (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

Noah Hawley

In Stock Online

Hardcover $21.75 $29.00

“This is a bold and exciting novel. It is the sound of America having a nervous breakdown. We found ourselves reading and re-reading passages because they were too good to only read once. 2022 Fiction starts off here on a great foot.”- Jules H., Bookseller

“This is a bold and exciting novel. It is the sound of America having a nervous breakdown. We found ourselves reading and re-reading passages because they were too good to only read once. 2022 Fiction starts off here on a great foot.”- Jules H., Bookseller

It Ends with Us

It Ends with Us

Paperback $12.99 $16.99

It Ends with Us

Colleen Hoover

In Stock Online

Paperback $12.99 $16.99

This #BookTok book continues to dominate the top 10, and for good reason! It’s a beautiful and heartbreaking story about love & relationships that you won’t want to put down.

This #BookTok book continues to dominate the top 10, and for good reason! It’s a beautiful and heartbreaking story about love & relationships that you won’t want to put down.

To Paradise: A Novel (Signed Book)

To Paradise: A Novel (Signed Book)

Hardcover $32.50

To Paradise: A Novel (Signed Book)

Hanya Yanagihara

In Stock Online

Hardcover $32.50

“Yanagihara’s third novel is equal parts brilliant and disorienting. The latter is not a negative quality however, as I feel that her works have certain tension which resonates in a discord for readers. She masterfully draws the reader into the vernacular of her characters so much that their experiences become entwined with our own – and we are caught in the maelstrom of trauma she inevitably introduces.” – B&N Bookseller

“Yanagihara’s third novel is equal parts brilliant and disorienting. The latter is not a negative quality however, as I feel that her works have certain tension which resonates in a discord for readers. She masterfully draws the reader into the vernacular of her characters so much that their experiences become entwined with our own – and we are caught in the maelstrom of trauma she inevitably introduces.” – B&N Bookseller

Verity

Verity

Paperback $13.99 $16.99

Verity

Colleen Hoover

In Stock Online

Paperback $13.99 $16.99

“Definitely make sure you pick this up on a day where you’re prepared to do nothing but read! This book was a rollercoaster in the best way, I was constantly on the edge of my seat wondering how much crazier things could get and I could not put it down until I finished. This suspenseful romantic thriller is perfect for fans of Stephen King’s Misery and love a bit of romance!”- B&N Bookseller

“Definitely make sure you pick this up on a day where you’re prepared to do nothing but read! This book was a rollercoaster in the best way, I was constantly on the edge of my seat wondering how much crazier things could get and I could not put it down until I finished. This suspenseful romantic thriller is perfect for fans of Stephen King’s Misery and love a bit of romance!”- B&N Bookseller

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo: A Novel

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo: A Novel

Paperback $12.99 $17.00

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo: A Novel

Taylor Jenkins Reid

In Stock Online

Paperback $12.99 $17.00

“Read this in one evening. I had planned to do other things with my day, but it was impossible to put down. Every time I tried, I was drawn back to it in less than 5 minutes. I sobbed my eyes out the entire last 100 pages. Highly recommend!”- B&N Bookseller

“Read this in one evening. I had planned to do other things with my day, but it was impossible to put down. Every time I tried, I was drawn back to it in less than 5 minutes. I sobbed my eyes out the entire last 100 pages. Highly recommend!”- B&N Bookseller

The Last Thing He Told Me

The Last Thing He Told Me

Hardcover $13.50 $27.00

The Last Thing He Told Me

Laura Dave

In Stock Online

Hardcover $13.50 $27.00

“I wasn’t sure what to expect when opening up Laura Dave’s ‘The Last Thing He Told’ me. I’d previously read “Eight Hundred Grapes’ and was expecting something along the same lines – a light, enjoyable read – but Laura Dave’s latest was a fast-paced mystery with the reader racing to get to the bottom of who Hannah’s husband really is. It was a quick read that wrapped up nicely. There were some unexpected twists and turns, and I liked that the story didn’t wrap up completely with a nice bow. A satisfying and enjoyable read.” – B&N Bookseller

“I wasn’t sure what to expect when opening up Laura Dave’s ‘The Last Thing He Told’ me. I’d previously read “Eight Hundred Grapes’ and was expecting something along the same lines – a light, enjoyable read – but Laura Dave’s latest was a fast-paced mystery with the reader racing to get to the bottom of who Hannah’s husband really is. It was a quick read that wrapped up nicely. There were some unexpected twists and turns, and I liked that the story didn’t wrap up completely with a nice bow. A satisfying and enjoyable read.” – B&N Bookseller

The Maid

The Maid

Hardcover $22.95 $27.00

The Maid

Nita Prose

In Stock Online

Hardcover $22.95 $27.00

“A debut for the many fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely FineThe Curious Incident of the Dog in Nighttime and The Thursday Murder Club, readers must be prepared to run around and solve this fatal mystery with the unflappable Molly Gray. For every curveball thrown her way, maid Molly keeps the life rules of her dear departed grandmother at heart and uses them to help solve the untimely murder of a guest. The characters around the Regency Grand Hotel would push anyone to their limits, so her subsequent suspect list is endless. Imperturbable Molly will take you by the hand as you solve this fun, fast and endlessly sweet mystery together!” – Shannon D., Bookseller

“A debut for the many fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely FineThe Curious Incident of the Dog in Nighttime and The Thursday Murder Club, readers must be prepared to run around and solve this fatal mystery with the unflappable Molly Gray. For every curveball thrown her way, maid Molly keeps the life rules of her dear departed grandmother at heart and uses them to help solve the untimely murder of a guest. The characters around the Regency Grand Hotel would push anyone to their limits, so her subsequent suspect list is endless. Imperturbable Molly will take you by the hand as you solve this fun, fast and endlessly sweet mystery together!” – Shannon D., Bookseller

Ugly Love

Ugly Love

Paperback $14.49 $16.99

Ugly Love

Colleen Hoover

In Stock Online

Paperback $14.49 $16.99

“I bought this book fully expecting a quick, easy read, and that’s exactly what I got. Colleen Hoover creates beautiful stories without clouding the story with hard to understand syntax or diction. This book only took a few hours to read, but I felt connected to the characters and story nonetheless. It’s a beautiful and tragic tale about a boy who had closed himself off to everyone because of his past and the amazing girl who opens him up. The friends with benefit trope was done wonderfully and the novel didn’t feel rushed or dragged out; the timing was great and the developments were pretty realistic. 10/10 read, makes me love Colleen Hoover even more.” – B&N Bookseller

“I bought this book fully expecting a quick, easy read, and that’s exactly what I got. Colleen Hoover creates beautiful stories without clouding the story with hard to understand syntax or diction. This book only took a few hours to read, but I felt connected to the characters and story nonetheless. It’s a beautiful and tragic tale about a boy who had closed himself off to everyone because of his past and the amazing girl who opens him up. The friends with benefit trope was done wonderfully and the novel didn’t feel rushed or dragged out; the timing was great and the developments were pretty realistic. 10/10 read, makes me love Colleen Hoover even more.” – B&N Bookseller

The Love Hypothesis

The Love Hypothesis

Paperback $12.99 $16.00

The Love Hypothesis

Ali Hazelwood

In Stock Online

Paperback $12.99 $16.00

“As a biology major and hopeless romantic, I can give my expert opinion that this is one of the best Romance books I’ve ever read and it expertly combines science and (fake) dating. Does it help that the main character is named Adam and is loosely based on Kylo Ren? Well, yes. But imagining Adam Driver in this lead role really knocks this book out of the park. But seriously, the fake dating scenario is top notch and the story is like a breath of fresh air. I LOVED the main character and the science setting was really great to read about. READ THIS BOOK!”- B&N Bookseller

“As a biology major and hopeless romantic, I can give my expert opinion that this is one of the best Romance books I’ve ever read and it expertly combines science and (fake) dating. Does it help that the main character is named Adam and is loosely based on Kylo Ren? Well, yes. But imagining Adam Driver in this lead role really knocks this book out of the park. But seriously, the fake dating scenario is top notch and the story is like a breath of fresh air. I LOVED the main character and the science setting was really great to read about. READ THIS BOOK!”- B&N Bookseller

Under the Whispering Door (B&N Exclusive Edition) (B&N Speculative Fiction Book of the Year)

Under the Whispering Door (B&N Exclusive Edition) (B&N Speculative Fiction Book of the Year)

Hardcover $18.89 $26.99

Under the Whispering Door (B&N Exclusive Edition) (B&N Speculative Fiction Book of the Year)

TJ Klune

In Stock Online

Hardcover $18.89 $26.99

“We adore TJ Klune and his charming, big-hearted books like The House in the Cerulean Sea. We’ve been waiting (a little impatiently, what can we say) for TJ’s latest, another kind, compassionate and fun story ? because really only TJ could write a delightful book about life with Death as a character and a ghost who doesn’t want to cross over to whatever’s next. A little comfort and a lot of hope goes a long way in a novel by TJ Klune.”- Shannon D., Bookseller

“We adore TJ Klune and his charming, big-hearted books like The House in the Cerulean Sea. We’ve been waiting (a little impatiently, what can we say) for TJ’s latest, another kind, compassionate and fun story ? because really only TJ could write a delightful book about life with Death as a character and a ghost who doesn’t want to cross over to whatever’s next. A little comfort and a lot of hope goes a long way in a novel by TJ Klune.”- Shannon D., Bookseller