Eponymous

Eponymous

5.0 1
by J. Eric Smith
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

J. Eric Smith's bracing debut novel Eponymous paints a darkly humorous, yet reality-rooted, portrait of frustrated musician (but successful music critic) Hutson Colcock “Collie” Hay III. This entertaining, engaging novel is crafted with a detailed understanding of the forces that drive and foibles that define the music industry on both a national

Overview

J. Eric Smith's bracing debut novel Eponymous paints a darkly humorous, yet reality-rooted, portrait of frustrated musician (but successful music critic) Hutson Colcock “Collie” Hay III. This entertaining, engaging novel is crafted with a detailed understanding of the forces that drive and foibles that define the music industry on both a national and a local plane, focusing heavily on the regional element of the music-making experience, where the vast majority of contemporary musicians and writers spend their careers, far removed (literally and figuratively) from the bustling industry hubs of New York City, Los Angeles or Nashville. In so doing, Eponymous illuminates the reality that most regional musicians, critics and music-lovers alike experience, wrapping love, loathing and the dirty realities of rock and roll into a bracing, fast-paced whole that’s guaranteed to appeal to readers who enjoyed Nick Hornby’s "High Fidelity” or Cameron Crowe’s “Almost Famous.”

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781469745749
Publisher:
iUniverse, Incorporated
Publication date:
04/09/2001
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
348
File size:
381 KB

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Eponymous 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
By far one of the best books I have read in quite some time. I found J. Eric Smith's unique take on American pop culture intriguing and captivating. I look forward to his next literary endeavor.