The Binding

The Binding

by E. Z. Rinsky
The Binding

The Binding

by E. Z. Rinsky

eBook

$9.49  $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Fans of Marisha Pessl and Christopher Moore will be captivated by the twists and turns of E.Z. Rinsky's second chilling noir mystery

When a U.S. Senator offers to have private investigator Frank Lamb’s criminal record wiped clean in return for retrieving a set of old books, he jumps at the opportunity. In the five years since his last paying job he’s been an international fugitive, separated from his daughter Sadie. He’s willing to do anything to return to normal life.

But once Frank and his old partner, Courtney Lavagnino, get to work, it becomes clear that the job is far more treacherous than they’d assumed. The books were written in prison by Oliver Vicks, a self-proclaimed prophet with a trail of grisly murders behind him. Frank and Courtney are soon piecing together a horrifying puzzle, devised by a prisoner who seems more god than man. 

In this riveting follow-up to the award-nominated Palindrome, Frank and Courtney find themselves mired in a tangle of desperation, cult-like fervor, and deception that will lead them to uncover an evil of biblical proportions.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062495464
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 01/17/2024
Series: Lamb & Lavagnino , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 485
Sales rank: 404,901
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

E.Z. Rinsky has worked as a statistics professor, copywriter and--for one misguided year--a street musician. He is the author of Palindrome, and currently lives in Tel Aviv. More at ezrinsky.com

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews