The Roswell Conspiracy: Tyler Locke 3 (An International Thriller)

The Roswell Conspiracy: Tyler Locke 3 (An International Thriller)

4.0 41
by Boyd Morrison
     
 
For fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler, THE ROSWELL CONSPIRACY is a "masterful thriller" (James Rollins) "full of smart, intense action" (Patrick Lee).

BOOK DESCRIPTION:
After the 1908 Tunguska blast levels a Siberian forest the size of London, a Russian scientist makes an amazing discovery amongst the debris.

In 1947, ten-year-old Fay Allen of

Overview

For fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler, THE ROSWELL CONSPIRACY is a "masterful thriller" (James Rollins) "full of smart, intense action" (Patrick Lee).

BOOK DESCRIPTION:
After the 1908 Tunguska blast levels a Siberian forest the size of London, a Russian scientist makes an amazing discovery amongst the debris.

In 1947, ten-year-old Fay Allen of Roswell, New Mexico, witnesses the fiery crash of an extraordinary craft unlike anything she's ever seen.

More than sixty years later, former Army combat engineer Tyler Locke rescues Fay from gunmen who are after a piece of wreckage she claims is from the Roswell incident. Incredulous of her tale, Tyler believes the attack on Fay is nothing more than a burglary gone wrong. But when he finds himself locked in the back of a truck carrying a hundred tons of explosives and heading for a top secret American base, Tyler knows that he has stumbled onto the opening gambit of something more sinister than he ever imagined.

Because disgraced Russian spy Vladimir Colchev is after an Air Force prototype code-named Killswitch, an electromagnetic pulse weapon of unprecedented power. Although Tyler is able to avert catastrophe at the US facility, Colchev gets away with the bomb and plans to turn it on America itself. To complete his mission, he needs only one other key component, a mysterious object recovered from the Roswell crash.

In a desperate race against time, Tyler must unmask a conspiracy a century in the making to rescue the United States from electronic Armageddon.

*** Tyler Locke's other adventures are also available!
Book 1: THE ARK ("Mach-speed mayhem" -- Steve Berry)
Book 2: THE VAULT ("An electrifying blend of history, myth, and science" -- Publishers Weekly starred review)
Book 4: THE LOCH NESS LEGACY ("A fantastic read" -- Graham Brown)

And check out Boyd's standalone thrillers:
ROGUE WAVE ("Top-notch suspense" -- Douglas Preston)
THE CATALYST ("Frighteningly smart" -- Jason Frost, RubiconReader)

REVIEWS:
"I've been a fan of Boyd Morrison since before he was published. In The Roswell Conspiracy, he shows his talent has not stopped growing. Here is a masterful thriller wrought with historical weight, technological prowess, and gut-twisting action, with an ending that left me breathless."
--James Rollins, NY Times bestselling author of The Devil Colony

"Sky-high stakes and relentless pacing from beginning to end. A thrill ride full of smart, intense action."
--Patrick Lee, NY Times bestselling author of Deep Sky

"Figuring out where fact ends and fiction begins is nearly impossible with Boyd Morrison's books. The Roswell Conspiracy is a fast paced thrill-ride with enough layers to give the book depth way beyond the frighteningly realistic plot. A perfect blend of historical fact and modern day threats that will keep you guessing late into the night."
--Brad Taylor, NY Times bestselling author of All Necessary Force

"Boyd Morrison has done it again! Relentless pace, intricate plotting, and an ending that ratchets up the tension to dizzying heights and keeps it there--seemingly forever. What more could anyone want?"
--Douglas Richards, NY Times bestselling author of Amped

-----------

To find out more about Boyd and his books and to connect with Boyd:
Visit his website at www.BoydMorrison.com
Join Boyd on Facebook at www.facebook.com/BoydMorrisonWriter
Join Boyd on Twitter at www.twitter.com/BoydMorrison

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014654692
Publisher:
Gordian Fiction
Publication date:
07/02/2012
Series:
Tyler Locke , #3
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
34,030
File size:
1 MB

Meet the Author

Boyd Morrison is an author, actor, engineer, and Jeopardy! champion. He started his career working on NASA's space station project at Johnson Space Center, where he got the opportunity to fly on the Vomit Comet, the same plane used to train astronauts for zero gravity. After earning a PhD in engineering from Virginia Tech, he used his training to develop thirteen US patents at Thomson/RCA. Boyd then managed a video game testing group in Microsoft's Xbox division before becoming a full-time writer. For non-fiction thrills, he enjoys white water rafting, skiing, scuba diving, and bungee jumping. Boyd is also a professional actor, appearing in films, commercials, and stage plays. In 2003 he fulfilled a lifelong dream and became a Jeopardy! champion. He currently lives in Seattle with his wife.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Roswell Conspiracy: Tyler Locke 3 (An International Thriller) 4 out of 5 based on 2 ratings. 42 reviews.
ryan13c More than 1 year ago
This book was suggested to me by my Nook. For $3.95 I thought what the heck, but didn't expect much. Turns out I couldn't put it down and I am now looking forward to reading Boyd's other novels.
Sugarmm More than 1 year ago
A chase across the world to solve the mysteries to only end back in Roswell, NM. A very good story, really enjoyed it alot. Hope you do too.
Boatsm3 More than 1 year ago
Awesome....
GinnyWi More than 1 year ago
This author has obviously researched extensively. The story line, with the afore said research, and planning made a well executed plot. The story moved quickly, and it was difficult to second guess his line of thought. Well done Mr Morrison!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this author tried too hard to make this story into some type of thriller. It was too drawn out, too many events. The end was very dissappointing, after all the mystery sourounding the event in Roswell, that it could all be explained to a human expierment gone wrong. It had to go through 900 some pages to get to that point. The story drew me in, from the beginning, but after 700 pages I lost interest. The main characters were fliting around the globe trying to solve a mystery that wasn't that complicated.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jane_V_Blanchard More than 1 year ago
The Roswell Conspiracy by Boyd Morrison begins in the Siberian Forest in 1908, then jumps to 1947 when 10-year-old Fay Allen witnesses a "UFO" crash and is given a present from the "alien." Sixty years later and after the death of her husband, Fay begins researching the Roswell incident and to discover the meaning of the artifact she was given. This investigation draws unwanted attention from the Russian spy Vladimir Colchev, who believes the object may provide clues or be fuel for bomb he is making to use against the US. Fay contacts Tyler Locke to help her discover the origins of the mysterious object. When Tyler arrives, he rescues Fay from members of Colchev's thugs, and the race to save the world begins. There are lots of clues, superhero exploits, and plots twists. Can Tyler save the US from Colchev's attempt to destroy it? Though predictable at times, the book is entertaining. If you are Dan Brown or Clive Cussler fan, you might find this book unsatisfying—the plot is not as tightly woven or suspenseful as either of these author's works. But, it is a fun story to read and I recommend it for those who have not been spoiled by the best writers in the genre.
McGeeArch More than 1 year ago
good book.  fast read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Non-stop action.
DebbyJ More than 1 year ago
Love the book. Now I have to read Tyler Locke 1 & 2. Exciting through the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Morrison's fiction is detailed, complicated and fairly interesting, but sheds no light whatsoever on the "conspiracy" which hovers over Roswell.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book reminded me of Clive Cussler's books. Similar in genre with action, globe hopping, and a little romantic interest. This book was not anything spectacular to me but it was an easy read and was enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read the whole series and I loved every one of them. Fast paced and an easy read. Very entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago