Too Wicked to Love

Too Wicked to Love

3.7 13
by Debra Mullins
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

“Heartwarming, wonderful! You will love this book.”
—Gaelen Foley

“Passion, intrigue, and heartfelt emotion—Debra Mullins delivers captivating romance!”
—Tessa Dare

An absolute joy of a historical romance set in England’s colorful Victorian Era, Too Wicked to Love by longtime fan favorite Debra

Overview

“Heartwarming, wonderful! You will love this book.”
—Gaelen Foley

“Passion, intrigue, and heartfelt emotion—Debra Mullins delivers captivating romance!”
—Tessa Dare

An absolute joy of a historical romance set in England’s colorful Victorian Era, Too Wicked to Love by longtime fan favorite Debra Mullins tells the enchanting story of a young woman burned by love too many times who loses her heart to a man with dangerous secrets. The second book in an unforgettable series—following Mullins’s acclaimed Tempting a Proper LadyToo Wicked to Love is ideal for fans of Julie Anne Long and Lorraine Heath, and anyone who loves sensuous and emotional love stories

Editorial Reviews

Tessa Dare
“Passion, intrigue, and heartfelt emotion—Debra Mullins delivers captivating romance!”
Gaelen Foley
“Heartwarming, wonderful! You will love this book.”
RT Book Reviews
“Clever, romantic, passionate, and adventurous, Mullins’ latest is reading pleasure. From the dynamic beginning to the dramatic climax she balances suspense with sexual tension and readers will stay on their toes eagerly anticipating the satisfying ending.”
Under the Covers
“Overall, I really enjoyed this book. It was a wonderful story of deceit, love and forgiveness but it all moved along quickly. A solid 4 heart warming stars.”

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780061882500
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
05/31/2011
Edition description:
Original
Pages:
384
Product dimensions:
4.20(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.10(d)

What People are saying about this

Gaelen Foley
“Heartwarming, wonderful! You will love this book.”
Tessa Dare
“Passion, intrigue, and heartfelt emotion—Debra Mullins delivers captivating romance!”

Meet the Author

Debra Mullins is the author of several historical romances for Avon Books. Her work has been nominated for the Golden Heart and RITA® Awards from Romance Writers of America and the Holt Medallion from Virginia Romance Writers. In 2003, she won the Golden Leaf Award from NJ Romance Writers for her book A Necessary Bride. A native of the east coast, she now lives in California.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Too Wicked to Love 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
LadyScarlet More than 1 year ago
I didn't realize this was part of a series, well at least I assume it is since they keep alluding to events from the past. You really miss out if you haven't read the earlier books with this one. I found myself just looking for the scenes bt the Hero and Heroine (which are great) since most of the dialogue/mystery deals with past events.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
harstan More than 1 year ago
In 1876 affluent Lady Genevieve Wallington-Wallis distrusts males having been hurt by her deceiving former fiancé, Midshipman Bradley Overton. However, Genny is upset with herself for being attracted to Admiral Samuel Breedlove's coachman John Ready especially after a shared kiss. Still she does not trust him for two reasons: he does not act like a coachman and more important he is a man. John conceals from his employer that he is a duke seeking to prove his innocence before he is hung for a murder he did not commit; instead Raventhorpe killed his wife Elizabeth as he has others in the way of his sex trading business and framed John who fled to America, but is back. As he seeks evidence, he becomes the protector of Genny's friend Annabella Bailey who has drawn Raventhorpe's attention. Genny joins John on his quest to keep Annabella safe and find proof that Raventhorpe is a human trafficking killer. This exciting Victorian amateur sleuth romantic suspense hooks the audience with the opening scene introduction to the evil snake Raventhorpe and never slows down as undercover John tries to protect two women and find proof to hang the malevolent enemy. Sub-genre fans will find it difficult to stop reading until the final confrontation occurs. Harriet Klausner