I Survived Series

Experience history's most terrifying events through the eyes of a child with Lauren Tarshis's I Survived books, which take readers from the American Revolution to the Japanese Tsunami.

Latest Releases

All Books

Series Description

I Survived Series

Each I Survived book tells the story of one of history's most terrifying events, through the eyes of a child who lived to tell the tale. A mix of real history and thrilling plots will take you into the midst of events that have shaped our world, from the sinking of the Titanic in 1912, to the Nazi Invasions of 1944, to the attacks of September 11, 2001. Written by Lauren Tarshis, each character will face life-or-death challenges to discover that even in history's darkest moments, hope stays alive.