A Buried Spark

A Buried Spark

by P. J. Hoover

Paperback

$10.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19

Overview

One Final Chance Remains.

The hope for the world has never looked more grim. Edie and Taylor are stranded at the boundary of the Nether Zone with no way to enter. Owen has a huge head start on finding the key and gaining control of the worlds, both virtual and real. And Cole is gone, leaving with Pia, making clear his true feelings for Edie. But Edie is not willing to give up, not so long as there is still a chance to save the world.



Edie and Taylor have the Oculus which gives them the ability to see through the many layers of the simulation. They set out to find the key, but unknown to them, they’re being hunted by a threat more deadly than anything they’ve seen so far in the game. This predator has powers they’ve never dreamed possible and never prepared for.

One mistake could cost everything.

This is a full-length novel at 80k words.

The Game of the Gods series continues in this third exciting installment perfect for fans of WARCROSS, THE MAZE RUNNER, and READY PLAYER ONE!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781949717105
Publisher: Roots in Myth
Publication date: 08/27/2019
Series: Game of the Gods , #3
Pages: 314
Product dimensions: 5.51(w) x 8.27(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

P. J. (Tricia) Hoover wanted to be a Jedi, but when that didn't work out, she became an electrical engineer instead. After a fifteen year bout designing computer chips for a living, P. J. started creating worlds of her own. She's the award-winning author of The Hidden Code, a Da Vinci Code-style young adult adventure with a kick-butt heroine, and Tut: The Story of My Immortal Life, featuring a fourteen-year-old King Tut who's stuck in middle school. When not writing, P. J. spends time practicing kung fu, solving Rubik's cubes, and watching Star Trek. For more information about P. J. (Tricia) Hoover, please visit her website www.pjhoover.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews