A Call for Kelp

A Call for Kelp

by Bree Baker

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

In the fourth book of the popular Seaside Café Mysteries, A Call for Kelp, Everly Swan's mission to help her aunts with their beekeeping project takes a nasty turn. It's sink or swim for Everly with her most bizarre case yet!

Hitting all the sweet-tea spots, this series is:
  • A delightful Tea Shop and Café Culinary Mystery
  • The ideal cozy beach read
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Kate Carlisle
  • Everly Swan is busy as a bee running her beachside iced tea shop, and the small island of Charm, North Carolina is abuzz—Mitzi Calgon, an iconic Hollywood actress, is in town! Everly's great-aunts are making a documentary about beekeeping and Mitzi has agreed to help. Aunt Clara and Aunt Fran are determined to save endangered honeybees but soon find themselves in a bind when Mitzi turns up dead. Soon, reporters and fans swarm the island, muddying the water and disrupting the peaceful lives of the townspeople.

    Everly's never been good at minding her own beeswax, so she starts following her own leads and combing through the evidence. Then there's the mystery of Detective Hays—ever since their kiss under the mistletoe, he's been acting distant. And he's annoyingly determined to keep Everly away from the case. With her beekeeping aunts' reputations on the line, the sleuth will stop at nothing to crack the case. But when she receives a cryptic warning to "Bee Careful", Everly realizes that she's gotten herself into a really sticky situation...

    From beekeeping and baking to sniffing out clues, the newest seaside café book from Bree Baker is dangerously sweet—just make sure you don't get stung by this tea cozy's surprise ending!

    INCLUDES DELICIOUS FOOD AND DRINK RECIPES

    Product Details

    ISBN-13: 9781728205724
    Publisher: Sourcebooks
    Publication date: 05/26/2020
    Series: Seaside Cafe Mysteries Series , #4
    Pages: 352
    Sales rank: 44,096
    Product dimensions: 6.70(w) x 4.20(h) x 0.90(d)

    About the Author

    Bree Baker is a Midwestern writer obsessed with small-town hijinks, sweet tea, and the sea. She's been telling stories to her friends, family, and strangers for as long as she can remember, and more often than not, those stories feature a warm ocean breeze and a recipe she's sure to ruin. Now she's working on those fancy cooking skills and dreaming up adventures for the Seaside Café mysteries. Bree is a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, and the Romance Writers of America. Visit her online at breebaker.com.

    Customer Reviews