A Conspiracy of Stars

A Conspiracy of Stars

by Olivia A. Cole

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Enter the vivid and cinematic world of Faloiv in the first book of this dazzling YA sci-fi/fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Carve the Mark, Red Rising, and These Broken Stars.

Octavia has always dreamed of becoming a whitecoat, one of the prestigious N’Terra scientists who study the natural wonders of Faloiv. So when the once-secretive labs are suddenly opened to students, she leaps at the chance to see what happens behind their closed doors. However, she quickly discovers that all is not what it seems on Faloiv, and the experiments the whitecoats have been doing run the risk of upsetting the humans’ fragile peace with the Faloii, Faloiv’s indigenous people.

As secret after disturbing secret comes to light, Octavia finds herself on a collision course with the charismatic and extremist new leader of N’Terra’s ruling council. But by uncovering the mysteries behind the history she’s been taught, the science she’s lived by, and the truth about her family, she threatens to be the catalyst for an all-out war.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062644213
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/02/2018
Pages: 432
Sales rank: 1,206,136
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.60(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Olivia A. Cole is an author, a blogger, and a poet. Her books include A Conspiracy of Stars and Panther in the Hive and its sequel, The Rooster’s Garden. Olivia was born in Louisville, Kentucky, and wandered to Chicago and Miami before going back home. You can visit her online at www.oliviaacole.com.

Customer Reviews