A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Cursebreaker Series #1)

A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Cursebreaker Series #1)

by Brigid Kemmerer
A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Cursebreaker Series #1)

A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Cursebreaker Series #1)

by Brigid Kemmerer

Hardcover

$16.99  $18.99 Save 11% Current price is $16.99, Original price is $18.99. You Save 11%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A New York Times bestseller!
"Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse.


It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she’s instead somehow sucked into Rhen’s cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom.

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn’t know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what’s at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681195087
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 01/29/2019
Series: Cursebreaker Series , #1
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 144,311
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.80(d)
Lexile: HL580L (what's this?)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Brigid Kemmerer is the author of the New York Times bestseller Defy the Night and the New York Times bestselling Cursebreaker series, which includes A Curse So Dark and Lonely, A Heart So Fierce and Broken, and A Vow So Bold and Deadly. She has also written the contemporary young adult romances Call It What You Want, More Than We Can Tell, and Letters to the Lost, as well as paranormal young adult stories, including the Elemental series and Thicker Than Water. A full-time writer, Brigid lives in the Baltimore area with her family.
www.brigidkemmerer.com
@BrigidKemmerer

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews