A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly Series #2)

A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly Series #2)

by Susan Dennard

Paperback(Revised)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance in this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly—now with a gorgeous new cover! Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

With her brother dead and her mother unwell, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters—Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel—have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her.

To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor. If she can resist him, she'll be fine. When she arrives in Paris, she finds a whole new evil lurking—forcing her to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for.

In Paris, there's a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062658166
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 07/11/2017
Series: Something Strange and Deadly Series , #2
Edition description: Revised
Pages: 432
Sales rank: 347,013
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Susan Dennard is a writer turned marine biologist turned writer again. The Something Strange and Deadly trilogy is her debut. Among the traits she shares with her heroine Eleanor are a weakness for Shakespeare quotes, a healthy appetite for baked goods, and an insatiable curiosity. Sadly, Susan does not get to wear a corset or wave a parasol on a daily basis.

Customer Reviews