This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

A Good Man: A Novel

A Good Man: A Novel

by Ani Katz

Paperback

$17.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on January 14, 2020

Overview

A dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin.

Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings of an enviable life: a beautiful wife and daughter, a well-appointed home on Long Island's north shore, a job at a prestigious Manhattan advertising firm. He was also a devoted son and brother, shielding the women in his orbit from the everyday brutalities of the world.
     But what happens when Thomas’s fragile ego is rocked? After committing a horrific deed — that he can never undo — Thomas grapples with his sense of self. Sometimes he casts himself as a victim and, at other times, a monster. All he ever did was try to be a good man, but maybe if he tells his version of the story, he might uncover how and why things unraveled so horribly.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780143134985
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 01/14/2020
Pages: 224
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.75(h) x 0.53(d)

About the Author

Ani Katz is a writer, photographer, and teacher. She was born and raised on the South Shore of Long Island, New York, and holds an MFA in photography from Columbia College Chicago and a BA from Yale. She lives in Brooklyn.