A Grave Misunderstanding: A Simon Grave Mystery

A Grave Misunderstanding: A Simon Grave Mystery

by Len Boswell

Paperback(First Printing ed.)

$16.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24

Overview

2018 American Fiction Awards Finalist - Mystery/Humor

2018 PenCraft Awards Winner for Literary Excellence

Murder has come once more to the seaside town of Crab Cove, testing the mettle of “almost handsome” Detective Simon Grave and his “nearly invisible” partner, Sergeant Barry Blunt, who investigate a locked-room mystery with a significant twist: the prime suspects are in the locked room, not the victim, a logic-defying situation that challenges the team at every turn.

As if murder weren’t enough, they must also investigate the simultaneous disappearance of The MacGuffin Trophy from that same locked room, the studio of artist Whitney Waters, famous for her stylized paintings of red herrings.

Who is/are the killer(s)? How did he/she/they get out of the locked room with the trophy, kill the victim, and return unnoticed by others in the room? These and other questions, including the limits of logic and the meaning of life, are posed and perhaps even answered in this quirky, near-future mystery. Yes, there are robots.

"A truly hilarious mystery in the tradition of Janet Evanovich, Thomas Davidson and Rich Leder." –Best Thrillers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781612969008
Publisher: Black Rose Writing
Publication date: 07/17/2017
Series: Simon Grave Mystery , #1
Edition description: First Printing ed.
Pages: 202
Sales rank: 602,063
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.46(d)

About the Author

Len Boswell is the author of six additional books, including Simon Grave and the Curious Incident of the Cat in the Daytime, A Grave Misunderstanding, Flicker: A Paranormal Mystery, Skeleton: A Bare Bones Mystery, The Leadership Secrets of Squirrels, and Santa Takes a Tumble. He lives in the mountains of West Virginia with his wife, Ruth, and their two dogs, Shadow and Cinder.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews