A Hex for Danger: An Enchanted Bay Mystery

A Hex for Danger: An Enchanted Bay Mystery

by Esme Addison
A Hex for Danger: An Enchanted Bay Mystery

A Hex for Danger: An Enchanted Bay Mystery

by Esme Addison

Hardcover

$26.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, March 4
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

The annual Mermaid Festival is the setting for Esme Addison's sunny-yet-sinister second Enchanted Bay mystery, perfect for fans of Heather Blake and Bailey Cates.

The small town of Bellamy Bay has its share of skeletons in its closet, but it isn't used to bodies turning up in the local history museum. After all, this coastal North Carolina town is much like any other...except, of course, for the mermaids.

Helping to run the family business, an herbal apothecary, while keeping her supernatural secret hidden is no easy feat for water witch Aleksandra Daniels. But somehow she's still found time to help her friend Celeste, who has her own Caribbean mermaid heritage, plan the annual Mermaid Festival. As fun-seekers throng the beaches, Alex gets to know and is intrigued by renowned artist Neve Ryland, who's in town to decorate the local park with a mermaid-themed mural. Celeste, however, is less enamored with the artist, as Neve has been spending entirely too much one-on-one time with her boyfriend Jasper, director of Bellamy Bay's history museum. Then, a reception for Neve ends abruptly when the artist is found dead in his office.

When the police investigation nets Celeste, Alex decides to find the true culprit. With the help of her magically-inclined aunt and cousins, Alex dives in to clear her friend's name. But there was more to Neve Ryland than met the eye...and Alex fears she may be in way too deep. Will she catch the crook or be next on the hook?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643855868
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 07/13/2021
Series: An Enchanted Bay Mystery , #2
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 455,650
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Ever since Esme discovered Nancy Drew, she's wanted to solve mysteries. As a mystery author, she's finally found a way to make that dream come true. A former military spouse, Esme lives in Raleigh, NC with her husband and three boys. When she's not writing, you can find her visiting B&Bs, breweries, wineries, and historical sites.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews