A Murderer's Music Box

A Murderer's Music Box

by Manuel Rose, Melissa Rose

Paperback

$7.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 21

Overview

A page turning thriller in the tradition of Stephen King, The Shinning. The Wellwoods are moving away from the chaos of the city and buying their first dream home in the country lands of upstate New York. Despite the odd behavior of the townsfolk, and being the first visitors in several years of one house in particular, the Wellwoods can’t resist the lovely charms of the old, Colonial house and quickly make it their new home; that is, all except for their 12-year-old daughter, Samantha, who senses a malevolent presence in the house and wants nothing more than for her family to escape it! For the Wellwoods, their beautiful country dream turns into a ghastly nightmare when Samantha and her father find an old music box in the attic that harbors a sinister secret which soon brings turmoil, death and destruction to all occupants of the house. But all is not as it seems when the story unfolds… If you found this book to be a riveting, hair-raising ride, then you're going to love our fully dramatized Audio Movie in audio book format available at:

Amazon.com And for download on Audible.com

Theme from “A Murderer’s Music Box” by Manuel Rose is available at

CDBaby.com

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780692161708
Publisher: MMRproductions.com
Publication date: 07/27/2018
Pages: 144
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.34(d)

About the Author

Manuel "Manny" Rose (1960- ), born in Brooklyn, New York, is the owner and CEO of MMRproductions.com and MyChildStorytime.com. He started his own business in 2000, which has evolved and branched out into multiple avenues, including how-to educational products. As a professional audio/video producer, writer, singer and voice actor, he provided the screenwriting and narration for the instructional films he produced, as well as character voice-overs for his new line of children's audio stories, including his latest project: "My Child Storytime VOL. 1," which is a CD that features all original stories and songs. He is currently working on several other children's stories as well as other adult thrillers. Manny is also a proud member of ASCAP and the Dutchess County Regional Chamber of Commerce.
Please Visit My Websites At:
MyChildStorytime.com and MMRproductions.com

Melissa Rose (1991- ), born in Wappingers Falls, New York, is the partner, editor, and production assistant of MMRproductions.com and MyChildStorytime.com. In 2013, she graduated summa cum laude from SUNY New Paltz with her Bachelor of Arts degree in English, and a concentration in creative writing. She has been writing short stories, poems, and songs since she was a young child. Although much of her work is currently unpublished, she has several copyrighted songs that she has written and recorded herself, and she is a proud member of ASCAP. She hopes to record and produce an album of her own work soon.

Table of Contents

The Wellwoods are moving away from the chaos of the city and buying their first dream home in the country lands of upstate New York. Despite the odd behavior of the townsfolk, and being the first visitors in several years of one house in particular, the Wellwoods can’t resist the lovely charms of the old, Colonial house and quickly make it their new home; that is, all except for their 12-year-old daughter, Samantha, who senses a malevolent presence in the house and wants nothing more than for her family to escape it! For the Wellwoods, their beautiful country dream turns into a ghastly nightmare when Samantha and her father find an old music box in the attic that harbors a sinister secret which soon brings turmoil, death and destruction to all occupants of the house. But all is not as it seems when the story unfolds…

Prologue

Page 1

The Wellwoods

Page 2

A New Home

Page 7

Back At The Office

Page 28

Moving-In Day

Page 34

The Attic

Page 46

The Police

Page 66

The Possession Of Michael

Page 71

The Story

Page 87

A Phantom’s Demise

Page 100

Please Don’t Take Me Back

Page 114

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Murderer's Music Box 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
DramaQueen1 More than 1 year ago
I bought the audio version of this book on audible and it was really really great! The story was so scary and suspenseful that it kept me up at night. I just couldn’t take my ear buds out and go to sleep. First I will say is that although, I enjoy reading books and e-books, there's nothing like having someone read to you while you close your eyes and picture the story unfolding before you. The BIG difference bet fullween THIS audio book and others are, A murderer's music box is fully acted out, like a real movie. The sound effects and music make it even more scary. The narration and acting was very good for 2 newcomers that I never heard of. This should be made into a movie, it's original, with it's multi twisted ending, but I won't give it away. Get the book, or nook ebook, but if you want a real treat with drama, get the audiobook.