A Place to Belong: Book Four of the Caldwell Series

A Place to Belong: Book Four of the Caldwell Series

by Laurel Wenson
A Place to Belong: Book Four of the Caldwell Series

A Place to Belong: Book Four of the Caldwell Series

by Laurel Wenson


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


We all need a place to belong. Finding it isn't always easy.

We return to Caldwell for the fourth and final book of the series as Teagan O'Sullivan and Cassie Durand attend student orientation at Brentwood College. Along with good friend Brian Morris, they have chosen to remain at home and work part-time while taking classes locally.

The Caldwell Community Center officially opens with summer camps and a wedding celebration for the Richmond sisters. Maggie Richmond and Tim Collins, along with Lucy Richmond and Liz Wilson, share a special wedding day with family and friends.

Teagan, who is a confident fat teen, is excited to find an active PRIDE group on campus when classes begin, and she meets others who identify as asexual. After attending an open-mic poetry night, she shares a poem with her residents at Caldwell Manor, only to learn of a special resident's lost heirloom that she's determined to help find.

With the help of her friends, Teagan's search reveals promise until unexpected events at both work and home turn her world upside down. Thrust into a web of limbo and unknowns, Teagan must rely on her inner strength as she desperately searches not only for the missing item, but for the right path leading to a place to finally belong.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781735047034
Publisher: Laurel Wenson
Publication date: 12/01/2021
Series: Caldwell
Pages: 228
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.48(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Laurel Wenson's love of reading and writing began in her childhood home of Concord, Massachusetts, a place rich with the literary history of Thoreau, Emerson, Alcott, and Hawthorne. After 15 years of teaching English and theater in the homeschool community, she retired in 2016 to rekindle that love of writing. Her love of small-town life has served as an inspiration for the Caldwell series, which began with A Promise to Keep in July of 2020, and includes A Heart to Heal, A Family to Cherish, and the final book of the series, A Place to Belong in December of 2021. Laurel lives in Bethlehem, PA with her husband, two daughters, and a frisky feline. She is a member of the Greater Lehigh Valley Writers Group and an avid participant in National Novel Writing Month.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews