A Price for Genius

A Price for Genius

by Lin Wilder

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.49 $7.99 Save 6% Current price is $7.49, Original price is $7.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

A Price for Genius by Lin Wilder

Dr. Lindsey McCall’s worst fears are realized. Not only have both drugs been stolen but two women have been kidnapped—one maybe dead. Lindsey had known Liisa Reardon’s new drug was alchemy, only this time, the end product actually more precious than gold.

The desperate call from Hank Reardon in Switzerland came late at night causing too many questions. And no answers. Could Lindsey and Rich Jansen uncover who was behind the crimes? It was an inside job-could they figure out who had sold out the Reardons? All in time to save Reardon’s daughter and her chief tech Ariana? Were they risking their lives as well?

 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781942545750
Publisher: Writer, Incorporated
Publication date: 11/15/2016
Series: A Lindsey McCall Medical Mystery , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 302
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Price for Genius 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
NNLight More than 1 year ago
Take one drug promising to lengthen a person’s life to 140 + one German pharmaceutical company desperate to do anything to get their hands on the drug = an adrenaline-rushing medical thriller. In the middle of the night, Dr. Lindsay and her husband, Rich, receive a phone call from their friend, Hank. His daughter and another female scientist have been kidnapped and their anti-aging drug is gone. The kidnappers throw them all into a deadly (and very real) cat-and-mouse game. Can Lindsay and Rich save the women in time or have they just walked into a fatal trap? WOW! Yes, that’s my first reaction to A Price for Genius. Wilder kicks up the pulse-pounding action in her third book in her medical mystery series. I couldn’t put it down and white-knuckled my e-reader the whole time. In the vein of Grisham and Coban, Wilder grabs ahold of the reader and doesn’t let go. Wilder likes to plunge the reader into the action and I advise you to take deep breaths while reading. I worried for several of the characters and the bad guys were deliciously evil. Thrilling, addictive and reads like a movie, you’ll never guess the ending. Can’t wait for the next book in the series. Favorite Character/Quote: “You must know Sir, there is a price for genius.” My Rating: 5 stars
booklover- More than 1 year ago
Dr. Lindsey McCall is highlighted once again in this medical thriller. A corrupt German pharmaceutical company has kidnapped two women and are holding them for ransom. All the company wants is entitlement to a new research drug ... a drug which holds the potential of allowing people to live to be 140 ...or older. People involved in the medical community are dying .. and not of their own choice. The company will do anything .. and everything ... to get their hands on this new drug. It will take Dr. McCall, her husband, Rich Janssen, an assortment of friends in law enforcement to find the kidnapped women before they are counted among the dead. There are others who are not who they seem to be. The fact that the author herself is a former Hospital Director lends realism to this thriller. It's fast paced with the story moving in a smooth direction. All the characters are well developed and credible. it doesn't take long to get hooked on the story. This is 3rd in a series, but I highly recommend starting with the first book. There's a lot of background that I'm sure any reader will enjoy. Many thanks to the author for the digital copy of this most riveting, compelling book. All opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my own.