Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
A Shot in the Dark: A Riveting Spy Thriller

A Shot in the Dark: A Riveting Spy Thriller

A Shot in the Dark: A Riveting Spy Thriller

A Shot in the Dark: A Riveting Spy Thriller

Paperback(First Softcover ed.)

$16.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, August 12

Overview

With a single pull of the rifle's trigger, CIA covert action operator Michelle Reagan-code name Eden-ignites a bloody war between Peruvian drug cartels.

While pursued by both cartels, Eden discovers Christina, an undercover CIA officer long believed to be dead. Her plan to exfiltrate the undercover officer back to the US escalates the blood feud raging between the cartels.

Wanted by both cartels, Eden must determine Christina's true motivation: is it to return home to the US, or is she a double-agent for the cartel run by her lover? When cornered by a cartel's soldiers, Eden must make the tough choice: attempt a high-risk rescue of Christina, or flee alone to save her own life.

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS a non-stop thrill ride with action galore, insights into covert action tradecraft, and descriptions of exotic locales around the globe so detailed you can smell them. A Shot in the Dark is perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, Dean Koontz, Brad Meltzer, and Len Deighton.

BOOKS BY SCOTT SHINBERG:

  • Michelle Reagan - Book 1: Confessions of Eden
  • Michelle Reagan - Book 2: Directive One
  • Michelle Reagan - Book 3: Fly by Night
  • Michelle Reagan - Book 4: Sargon the Third
  • Michelle Reagan - Book 5: A Shot in the Dark

MORE GREAT THRILLERS FROM EVOLVED PUBLISHING:

  • The Pisa Affair by Kent Swarts
  • "The Syndicate-Born Trilogy" Series by K.M. Hodge
  • The "A Point Thriller" Series by Jeff Altabef
  • "The Oz Files" Series by Barry Metcalf
  • The "PI Kowalski" Series by Chris Krupa



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781622537099
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication date: 04/08/2022
Series: Michelle Reagan , #5
Edition description: First Softcover ed.
Pages: 238
Sales rank: 670,893
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 0.54(d)

About the Author

AUTHOR: Scott Shinberg has served in leadership positions across the US Government and industry for over twenty-five years. He has worked in and with the US Air Force, the Department of Homeland Security, the Federal Bureau of Investigation, and most "Three-Letter Agencies." While in government service, he served as an Air Force Intelligence Operations Officer and a Special Agent with the FBI. He lives in Virginia with his wife and sons.

EDITOR: I was born a bibliophile, but it wasn't until high school that I discovered my knack for editing and decided I wanted to edit fiction. I love the feel of a book in my hands, and I may or may not be one of those crazy book sniffers. In my spare time (which is in short supply), I enjoy playing board games and card games with my husband and two teen boys, perusing antique shops, and, of course, reading. What I love most about editing is cultivating relationships with authors. I feel fortunate to be able to share in their creative vision as an editorial partner. I am inspired by their dedication and I enjoy helping them achieve their goals.

Customer Reviews