A Thousand Fires

A Thousand Fires

by Shannon Price

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 20

Overview

Shannon Price's A Thousand Fires is a breakout contemporary debut—think The Outsiders meets The Iliad—that's perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Veronica Roth.

10 Years. 3 Gangs. 1 Girl’s Epic Quest…

Valerie Simons knows the Wars are dangerous—her little brother was killed by the Boars two years ago. But nothing will sway Valerie from joining the elite and beautiful Herons with her boyfriend Matthew to avenge her brother. But when Jax, the volatile and beyond charismatic leader of the Stags, promises her revenge, Valerie is torn between old love and new loyalty.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250301994
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 11/05/2019
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 170,030
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

SHANNON PRICE is a proud Filipina-American and Bay Area native. She once led an a cappella group for three years despite not knowing how to read music, and she carries that same level of confidence in every area of her life. When not writing, she can be found watching baking shows, exploring old bookstores, and going to the beach as often as she can. Shannon currently works in the ever-harried Silicon Valley. A Thousand Fires is her first novel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews