A Time of Dread

A Time of Dread

by John Gwynne

Paperback

$15.59 $16.99 Save 8% Current price is $15.59, Original price is $16.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, February 26
MARKETPLACE
26 New & Used Starting at $2.50

Overview

Acclaimed epic fantasy author John Gwynne returns with the first book in a new trilogy, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, and David Gemmell.

" A Time of Dread reminds me of why I became a fantasy enthusiast in the first place."—Robin Hobb

A race of warrior angels, the Ben-Elim, once vanquished a mighty demon horde. Now they rule the Banished lands, but their peace is brutally enforced.

In the south, hotheaded Riv is desperate to join the Ben-Elim's peacekeeping force, until she unearths a deadly secret.

In the west, the giantess Sig investigates demon sightings and discovers signs of an uprising and black magic.

And in the snowbound north, Drem, a trapper, finds mutilated corpses in the forests. The work of a predator, or something far darker?

It's a time of shifting loyalties and world-changing dangers. Difficult choices need to be made. Because in the shadows, demons are gathering, waiting for their time to rise...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316502245
Publisher: Orbit
Publication date: 02/20/2018
Series: Of Blood & Bone Series , #1
Pages: 512
Sales rank: 72,987
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.50(d)

About the Author

John Gwynne studied and lectured at Brighton University. He's been in a rock 'n' roll band, playing the double bass, traveled the USA and lived in Canada for a time. He is married with four children and lives in Eastbourne, running a small family business rejuvenating vintage furniture.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Time of Dread 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome. I really like the writing style and flow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An amazing author; I waited for this book's release after finishing his other series. A smidgen of a slow start, but I attribute that to the character development that this author is so great at! It may not of been riveting from the get go, but I definitely felt myself forming a bond with the characters and am anxiously awaiting the next!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a phenomenal book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
story configuration a little confusing and the flow seemed at odds to the whole