A Wish for Us (Deluxe Edition)

A Wish for Us (Deluxe Edition)

by Tillie Cole
A Wish for Us (Deluxe Edition)

A Wish for Us (Deluxe Edition)

by Tillie Cole

Paperback(Special ed.)

$12.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Available for Pre-Order. This item will be released on December 3, 2024
  • PICK UP IN STORE

    Store Pickup available after publication date.

Related collections and offers


Overview

**This deluxe first print edition comes with exclusive sprayed edges**

A story of music. A story of healing. A story of love conquering all. From New York Times bestselling author Tillie Cole comes a new tearjerker YA romance, perfect for fans of A Thousand Boy Kisses.

Nineteen-year-old Cromwell Dean is the rising star of electronic dance music. Thousands of people adore him, but no one knows him. No one sees the color of his heart. Until the girl in the purple dress breaks through his walls to the darkness within.

After Cromwell leaves behind the gray skies of England to study music in the South Carolina heat, the last thing he expects is to see that girl again. And he certainly doesn't expect that she'll stay in his head like a song on repeat. But she does.

Bonnie Farraday lives for music. She lets every note into her heart, and she doesn't understand how someone as talented as Cromwell can avoid doing the same. He's hiding from his past, and she knows it. She tries to stay away from him, but something keeps calling her back.

Bonnie is the burst of color in Cromwell's darkness. He's the beat that makes her heart skip. But when a shadow falls over Bonnie, it's up to Cromwell to be her light, in the only way he knows how. He must help her find the lost song in her fragile heart. He must keep her strong with a symphony only he can compose.

A symphony of hope. A symphony of love.

A symphony of them.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781464224324
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 12/03/2024
Edition description: Special ed.
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 739
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the northeast of England. She grew up on a farm with her English mother, Scottish father, older sister, and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city. After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed her professional rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between, and thoroughly enjoyed teaching high school students social studies before putting pen to paper and finishing her first novel.

After several years living in Italy, Canada, and the USA, Tillie has now settled back in her hometown in England with her husband and two children. Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many genres, including contemporary romance, dark romance, YA, and NA. When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than spending time with her little family, curling up on her couch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, and convincing herself that she really doesn’t need that last square of chocolate.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews