All We Buried: A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery

All We Buried: A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery

by Elena Taylor

NOOK Book(eBook)

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

For fans of Julia Keller and Sheena Kamal, All We Buried disturbs the long-sleeping secrets of a small Washington State mountain town.

Interim sheriff Elizabeth "Bet" Rivers has always had one repeat nightmare: a shadowy figure throwing a suspicious object into her hometown lake in Collier, Washington. For the longest time, she chalked it up to an overactive imagination as a kid. Then the report arrives. In the woods of the Cascade mountain range, right in her jurisdiction, a body floats to the surface of Lake Collier. When the body is extricated and revealed, no one can identify Jane Doe. But someone must know the woman, so why aren't they coming forward?

Bet has been sitting as the interim sheriff of this tiny town in the ill-fitting shoes of her late father and predecessor. With the nightmare on her heels, Bet decided to build a life for herself in Los Angeles, but now it's time to confront the tragic history of Collier. The more she learns, the more Bet realizes she doesn't know the townspeople of Collier as well as she thought, and nothing can prepare her for what she is about to discover.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643853123
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 04/07/2020
Series: A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery , #1
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 456,651
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Elena Taylor worked in theater for twenty years before she turned her storytelling skills to fiction. Elena was a playwright, director, designer, technician, and educator. Elena taught a variety of theater classes at the college/university level, as well as Popular Fiction. She also teaches workshops on writing and works one-on-one with writers as a developmental editor and writing coach. She is also the author of a private eye series, published under the name Elena Hartwell. When she's not writing, she can be found playing with her horses, dog, cats, and hanging out with her husband at their home on the Middle Fork of the Snoqualmie River.

Customer Reviews