Almost Midnight: Shadow Falls: The Novella Collection

Almost Midnight: Shadow Falls: The Novella Collection

by C. C. Hunter


$9.89 $10.99 Save 10% Current price is $9.89, Original price is $10.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, March 26

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250081001
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication date: 02/02/2016
Series: Shadow Falls: After Dark Series
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 122,256
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

C.C. HUNTER is the author of the young adult fantasy series Shadow Falls, including the books Born at Midnight and Awake at Dawn. She is lives in Tomball, Texas, where she's at work on her next novel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Almost Midnight: Shadow Falls: The Novella Collection 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
IleahWalter More than 1 year ago
First and foremost, Shadow Falls is one of the greatest book series that someone could ever read. All of the characters are highly developed and relatable. Every storyline is interesting in every way. Each and every book is one that I would highly recommend. This book being no different. My absolute favorites, without giving anything away, are hands down the Chase Tallman and Fredericka Lakota stories. They help you glimpse a deeper sense of these characters and make them more relatable and interesting, if that is even possible as they are already quite interesting all on their own. Would recommend for any Shadow Falls lover.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm glad we got some conclusions to the side stories. I especially liked Fredericka's, since it humanized her a lot.
Goldenfurproductions More than 1 year ago
MY THOUGHTS I love this series, and the original Shadow Falls series! So, of course I was more than happy to read this set of novellas that take place in the Shadow Falls world! I've already read a few of the novellas, because they were ebooks before they were put together in this book. Anyway, I enjoyed the novellas in this book! The first novella is Turned at Dark. I read this one before reading this novella collection. This novella focuses on Della when she first turns into a vampire. It's a really quick story, but it gives you some background on Della's life and it kind of is a quick introduction for the spin-off series. I gave it 3 stars. The next novella is Saved at Sunrise. This novella focuses on a mission Della is sent on, with Steve as her partner. This takes place before Della and Steve get into a relationship and Della currently doesn't like him. It's kind of interesting seeing their relationship, before there was an actually relationship, and I felt it I got to know Steve more. Also, Della is, of course, her badass and snarky self. I gave it 4 stars. Spellbinder is the next novella and was the other novella that I read before, I actually received this one for review. This one focused on Miranda participating in a spell competition. I really liked this one! It was short, but it felt like a full novel! I also really enjoyed reading from Miranda's perspective! I gave it 5 stars! Read my full review here. Unbreakable is the next novella. This one is about Chase's past. I feel like this one is kind of vital in a way. Chase's past is kind of mysterious and while we do find out about some of his past in the series, this novella delves deeper. I gave this one 4 stars. The last novella was a surprise. Fierce is from the point of view of Fredericka and I actually really liked it! This novella was actually a bit longer than the others, but I felt like I was fully into the story! I vaguely remember Fredericka in the Shadow Falls series, where she was cruel, but she turned around at some point. I felt like in this novella, I got to know her better! This was probably my favorite of the novellas, 5 stars! IN CONCLUSION This set of novellas is not necessary to read in order to understand the series, but I do recommend it! It gives you a better background on the characters and it's just great to read more of the series! I'm definitely looking forward to any more inclusions to this world!
SarahSmith More than 1 year ago
I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. I have loved the Shadow Falls series from the very beginning and hope that there are more to come in the series, even if it's only short novellas to catch us up on all our favorite and maybe not-so favorite characters as the case may be. I have read all of the novellas individually previously and really enjoyed them, but the novella about Fredericka, the werewolf we all love to hate, was new and my favorite so far, mostly because I love to see characters that I previously thought had no redeeming qualities become amazingly strong, in mind and body. I loved how Fredericka became such a strong independent woman, who wasn't afraid to show her softer side finally. I also like how she started trusting her new friends at Shadow Falls. Highly recommended for the hardcore Shadow Falls fan, as well as newbies that may be on the fence about the series. You get a taste of many of the main characters in the Shadow Falls and Shadow Falls: After Dark series.
Countrygirl_Kat More than 1 year ago
If you ever wanted to a chance to read all the novellas all at the same time then now is the time. This book is comprise of all her previously released Novellas that was only available in Ebook form can now be found in this book along with a new addition. The new novella is about Fredricka, the badass werewolf that use to give Kylie all kinds of trouble. In the novella you will learn more about her as a person and she ends up befriending the last person she thought she would.