An Honorable Assassin

An Honorable Assassin

by Steve Hamilton
An Honorable Assassin

An Honorable Assassin

by Steve Hamilton


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Available for Pre-Order. This item will be released on August 27, 2024

    Store Pickup available after publication date.

Related collections and offers


From two-time Edgar Award–winning author Steve Hamilton, An Honorable Assassin is another terrifying thriller featuring the unstoppable Nick Mason.

He was released from federal prison to a second life as an unwilling assassin, serving a major Chicago crime lord until the day he finally won his freedom.

But that freedom was a lie.

Now Mason finds himself on a plane to Jakarta, promoted to lead assassin for a vast shadow organization that reaches every corner of the globe. This time, there’s only one name on his list: Hashim Baya—otherwise known as the Crocodile—international fugitive and #1 most wanted on Interpol’s “Red Notice” list. Baya is the most dangerous and elusive criminal Mason has ever faced.

And for the first time in his career … Mason fails his mission. Baya gets away alive.

There’s only one thing he can do now: to save himself, his ex-wife, and his daughter, he must make this mission his life, hunting down the target on his own. But Mason isn’t alone in his search, because for Interpol agent Martin Sauvage, apprehending Baya has become a personal vendetta. Sauvage is a man just as haunted as Mason. And just as determined.

Never have the stakes been so high, the forces surrounding him so great. Sauvage wants Baya in prison. Mason needs him in a body bag. Assassin and cop are on a five-thousand-mile collision course, leading to a brutal final showdown—and the one man in the world who can finally show Nick Mason the way to freedom.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781982627492
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication date: 08/27/2024
Series: The Nick Mason Novels , #3
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 190,249
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 1.50(h) x 9.50(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Steve Hamilton’s debut, A Cold Day in Paradise, won the PWA/SMP Best First Private Eye Novel Contest before winning both an Edgar and Shamus Award for Best First Novel. His standalone novel The Lock Artist was named a New York Times Notable Crime Book, received an Alex Award, and went on to win the Edgar Award for Best Novel. He attended the University of Michigan, where he won the prestigious Hopwood Award for writing, and now lives in Cottekill, New York, with his wife and their two children.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews