An Old, Cold Grave (Lane Winslow Series #3)

An Old, Cold Grave (Lane Winslow Series #3)

by Iona Whishaw

Paperback

$14.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

The third book in the popular Lane Winslow mystery series by an author the Globe and Mail has called a “writer to watch.”

It’s early spring of 1947 in idyllic King’s Cove, and the Hughes ladies, mere et filles, are gardening and sorting through the jars of food that have been put up for the winter. But while cleaning up after the roof of their root cellar has caved in slightly, they are horrified to discover a small skeletal hand embedded in the mess. Panicked, they call Lane Winslow, the ex-British secret service agent, and, not without some misgivings about the state of their tense relationship, Lane calls Inspector Darling.

Before long the police crew discover the body of a young child buried almost 40 years before. Who is the child, and why has it not been buried in the local cemetery? Inspector Darling, already busy dealing with a teenage girl who has gone on a destructive rampage at a local mill, asks Lane for help in unearthing the long-forgotten secrets of the early life of the tiny town, and the identity of the long-forgotten child.

This delightful new historical mystery series will appeal to fans of Maisie Dobbs and Bess Crawford.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781771512404
Publisher: Heritage Group Distribution
Publication date: 10/17/2017
Series: Lane Winslow Series , #3
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 486,216
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.40(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Iona Whishaw is a former educator and social worker whose mother and grandfather both worked as wartime spies. She lives in Vancouver, British Columbia, with her husband. Find out more at ionawhishaw.com.

Customer Reviews