Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Asylum (Asylum Series #1)

Asylum (Asylum Series #1)

by Madeleine Roux
Asylum (Asylum Series #1)

Asylum (Asylum Series #1)

by Madeleine Roux

Paperback

$11.49 $12.99 Save 12% Current price is $11.49, Original price is $12.99. You Save 12%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, August 12

Overview

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum—a last resort for the criminally insane.

As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's shivery fantasy series, House of Furies!



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062220974
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/26/2014
Series: Asylum Series , #1
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 65,422
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.00(d)
Lexile: HL720L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Madeleine Roux is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Asylum series, which has sold over a million copies worldwide. She is also the author of the House of Furies series, and several titles for adults, including Salvaged and Reclaimed. She has made contributions to Star Wars, World of Warcraft, and Dungeons & Dragons. Madeleine lives in Seattle, Washington with her partner and beloved pups.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items