Augustus Seton Collected Chronicles

Augustus Seton Collected Chronicles

by William Meikle


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


High magic, swordfighting and a taste of what Scotland was like before perfect teeth, nice hair and clean kilts became the order of the day in OUTLANDER.Scottish sorcerer and swordsman, AUGUSTUS SETON lives in Stirling in the late 16th C and is, usually, in the service of the King, fighting the good fight against the dark things of the world in between the drinking and wenching.This omnibus edition collects all 12 of the Augustus Seton stories. The late 1590s were a time of turmoil. Scotland was on the verge of many changes that would shape its future, from religious reformation, to the union of the crowns with England. But in many ways the country was still rooted in its medieval past, and fear of witches and demons was still a large part of everyday life. Seton confronts demons, both internal and external, as he wanders on the fringes of history.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781515105114
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/16/2015
Pages: 254
Sales rank: 1,018,228
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.53(d)

About the Author

William Meikle is a Scottish writer, now living in Canada, with twenty novels published in the genre press and over 300 short story credits in thirteen countries. He has books available from a variety of publishers including Dark Regions Press, DarkFuse and Dark Renaissance, and his work has appeared in a number of professional anthologies and magazines with recent sales to NATURE Futures, Penumbra and Buzzy Mag among others. He lives in Newfoundland with whales, bald eagles and icebergs for company. When he's not writing he drinks beer, plays guitar, and dreams of fortune and glory.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews