Battle Angel Alita, Volume 8: Fallen Angel

Battle Angel Alita, Volume 8: Fallen Angel

by Yukito Kishiro

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99 $10.99 Save 9% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $10.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Zalem has created replicas of Alita to serve as its secret weapon in quelling the Barjack Rebellion--and their final test is to destroy the original! Stunned and disoriented, Alita easily falls in battle. Meanwhile, Kaos wages a solitary battle against his own past and father, Desty Nova, and Den readies a giant railway gun that can shoot down Zalem. How will these three battles intertwine, and what will their resolution bring?!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781682339558
Publisher: Kodansha International
Publication date: 07/31/2018
Series: Battle Angel Alita Series , #8
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 211,273
File size: 136 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 16 Years

About the Author

When he was only seventeen, Yukito Kishiro was nominated for Japanese publisher Shogakukan's Best New Comic award. Creator of other popular VIZ Media series Aqua Knight, Ashen Victor, and Battle Angel Alita, Kishiro is known for his strong characters, original settings, and intricate, lifelike artwork.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Battle Angel Alita, Volume 8: Fallen Angel 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Another good volume.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The original title for this series is Gunmu (Gun Dream), the continuing saga of the young cyborg-warrior Gally (Alita in America) is compelling, surprising, and exciting. Each experience she has draws people more into her world and closer to the abstract and unimaginable. After fallowing this series for so long, each graphic novel gets more intense and indepth, I highly recommend it. It explores alot about life in a future time, human emotion, society, politics and survival.