Beginnings: Alexei, Accidental Angel-Book 1

Beginnings: Alexei, Accidental Angel-Book 1

by Morgan Bruce


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, July 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Beginnings: Alexei, Accidental Angel-Book 1 by Morgan Bruce

Beginnings: Alexei, Accidental Angel – Book 1


Morgan Bruce

Alexei has a secret – a secret that makes him different from every other boy in his class.

Very different, in fact, from any child he has ever seen – boy or girl.

So far, nobody else knows his secret. Not even his foster parents or his sisters.

While he has managed to keep it that way for more than a year, it is starting to get more and more difficult to keep his secret with each passing day. More especially now that he is into a new school year at a new and very strict school, a school where he has already been subject to some nasty bullying, because of his slightly “quirky” behaviour and the peculiar way he looks in his rather too large school uniform.

Today is Monday – the first day of the third week of the school term – and once again, Alexei has a P.E. class, which means swimming lessons. So far, he has managed to avoid all of them; but there is no way that he can keep doing so without getting punished, quite severely. Going swimming, however, will also reveal his secret, and he is not sure if his classmates, his teachers, his school, or even the world, is quite ready for that!

Alexei has wings!

Copyright [©] 2012

Revised 2015


New Zealand

About the Author:

Born, raised, and still living in Auckland, New Zealand, Morgan Bruce began writing in 1996 and released his first book in 2009. Having married in 1971 and eventually raised two daughters as a solo father, he now has four wonderful grandchildren.

As well as being an author, Morgan Bruce is also a musician and educator. As a result, some of the characters in his books are modelled on teachers, parents, and pupils he’s known over his 44 years in education, and music and sport figure prominently in his writing. This latest book – Intervention – is the second part of the seven-part 'Alexei, Accidental Angel' series.

Generally calm in nature, Morgan Bruce is happy to let life flow and observe it from the sidelines, so to speak. This sense of contentment is perhaps indicative of his way of viewing the world, and is exemplified by the fact that not only has he lived in the same house for over 37 years, but, until his recent retirement, remained in the same employment for 34 years.

Email Contact:

Publisher’s website:

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681816104
Publisher: Strategic Book Group, LLC
Publication date: 08/19/2016
Pages: 442
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.98(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews