Beyond the Laughing Sky

Beyond the Laughing Sky

by Michelle Cuevas, Julie Morstad
5.0 1

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Beyond the Laughing Sky by Michelle Cuevas, Julie Morstad

In the tradition of E. B. White and Kate DiCamillo comes the magical and moving story of a bird-like boy who longs to fly

Ten-year-old Nashville doesn’t feel like he belongs with his family, in his town, or even in this world. He was hatched from an egg his father found on the sidewalk and has grown into something not quite boy and not quite bird. Despite the support of his loving parents and his adoring sister, Junebug, Nashville wishes more than anything that he could join his fellow birds up in the sky. After all, what's the point of being part bird if you can't even touch the clouds?

With an ear for language and a gift for storytelling, Michelle Cuevas will remind fans of Stuart Little and Where the Mountain Meets the Moon that anything is possible. Even flying.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101600092
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 10/02/2014
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 160
Lexile: 830L (what's this?)
File size: 5 MB
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Michelle Cuevas graduated from Williams College and holds a master of fine arts in creative writing from the University of Virginia. She lives in Massachusetts, and is the author of The Masterwork of a Painting Elephant. This is her second book.

Julie Morstad is an award-winning illustrator and artist. She lives with her family in Vancouver, B.C.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Beyond the Laughing Sky 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beyond the Laughing Sky is a delightful read.  Nashville is a ten-year-old birdlike boy who instantly captures your heart from the moment he hatches. The imagery and lyrical writing lifts you up and keeps you flying through the pages hoping nothing is impossible.