Birds, Beasts, Bugs and Fishes (Little & Big)

Birds, Beasts, Bugs and Fishes (Little & Big)

by Pete SeegerPete Seeger


$17.30 $17.99 Save 4% Current price is $17.3, Original price is $17.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, April 29


Previously available on two separate 1955 Folkways LPs (Birds, Beasts, Bugs and Little Fishes and Birds, Beasts, Bugs and Bigger Fishes), this CD combines both of these children's records onto one disc, complete lyrics included in the accompanying booklet. As the titles make plain, the songs were devoted to animals of all sorts; Birds, Beasts, Bugs and Little Fishes was aimed toward younger kids, and Birds, Beasts, Bugs and Bigger Fishes for older ones. It'll still do the job today, although it can be a bit much for over-tens to take when Pete Seeger does animal noises, and even if you're just leaving your little one in a corner to enjoy the CD, 28 songs might be too much for both you and your kid to endure all at once.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/17/1998
Label: Smithsonian Folkways
UPC: 0093074503928
catalogNumber: 45039
Rank: 7279


  1. Fly Through My Window
  2. I Had a Rooster
  3. Come All You Bold Sailormen
  4. Old Grey Mule
  5. Alligator, Hedgehog
  6. Frog Went A-Courting
  7. Raccoon's Got a Bushy Tail
  8. I Know an Old Lady (Who Swallowed a Fly)
  9. Ground Hog
  10. Mister Rabbit
  11. Grey Goose
  12. Teency Weency Spider
  13. The Old Hen
  14. Skip to My Lou
  15. My Little Kitty
  16. The Little Black Bull
  17. Leatherwing Bat
  18. The Keeper and the Doe
  19. The Darby Ram
  20. Mole in the Ground
  21. The Fox
  22. Turtle Dove
  23. Old Paint
  24. The Elephant
  25. The Foolish Frog
  26. Little Dogies
  27. Bear Hunt
  28. Old Blue

Album Credits

Customer Reviews