Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Birthday Glamour!

Birthday Glamour!

by Julie Bowe

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.95

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Most years, Victoria Torres loves the family birthday party she shares with her grandmother. But now that she's turning twelve, the family party seems completely average.Victoria has to choose: friends or family?


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496524799
Publisher: Capstone
Publication date: 08/01/2015
Series: Victoria Torres, Unfortunately Average
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 160
File size: 5 MB
Age Range: 8 - 11 Years

About the Author

Julie Bowe lives in Mondovi, Wisconsin, where she writes popular books for children including My Last Best Friend, which won the Paterson Prize for Books for Young People and was a Barnes & Noble 2010 Summer Reading Program book. In addition to writing for kids, she loves visiting with them at schools, libraries, conferences, and book festivals throughout the year.

Interviews

Perfect for fans of The Complicated Life of Claudia Christina Cortez and those looking for Hispanic characters in middle grade literature Written by Julie Bowe, author of the popular Friends for Keeps series Writing prompts encourage reflection on both the book and social issues.

Customer Reviews