Blind the Eyes

Blind the Eyes

by K.A. Wiggins

Hardcover

$21.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A troublemaking ghost.

A devious rebel.

A stylist with a secret.

A monster-hunter who exists only in her dreams.

And one girl who's about to lose everything she thinks she needs to find the one thing she never knew was missing.



Claim your fears. Own your failure. Keep fighting.



"Why we loved it: A unique twist on the YA-dystopian genre, Wiggins weaves a complex tale that unfolds like a dream itself — mystical, and sometimes odd, but always captivating." ("20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018", Barnes & Noble Press)



A not-quite-alive girl and her not-quite-dead ghost discover trusted authorities lie, allies have their own agendas and even the monsters wear masks in a journey of betrayal, revenge, and finding the power to fight back.



YA dystopian dark fantasy-meets-climate fiction fairytale for ages 14 and up with the literary-fantasy-meets-gothic-horror vibes of This Savage Song, Places No One Knows, and The Masque of the Red Death for fans of Brenna Yovanoff, Laini Taylor, Victoria Schwab, and Melissa Marr.



Read the atmospheric and twisty YA dystopian fantasy hit named a Barnes & Noble Press "20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018" title today!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781775162704
Publisher: Snowmelt & Stumps
Publication date: 10/05/2018
Series: Threads of Dreams , #1
Pages: 394
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

K.A. Wiggins writes YA Fantasy with an edge for ages 14 and up.

Her debut novel, BLIND THE EYES, launched in 2018. Join the newsletter to get an exclusive free 5 chapter preview ebook and audiobook.

Kaie has been creating urban legends about witches in the back wood and fairies in the snow melt since she was seven years old. She writes prickly misfits challenging the borders of the mundane, inspired by current stars Brenna Yovanoff, Kendare Blake, and Laini Taylor, and fantasy legends J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, and Madeleine L'Engle.

Born in Vancouver, BC, she freelances as a business writer and marketing consultant in the Canadian Pacific Northwest. Connect at kawiggins.com or @kaiespace on social media.

Table of Contents

  • 1: Remnants
  • 2: Strangers
  • 3: Freedom
  • 4: Leftovers
  • 5: Susannah
  • 6: Secrets
  • 7: Morristu
  • 8: Disobedience
  • 9: Discovery
  • 10: Eternity
  • 11: Beauty
  • 12: Falling
  • 13: Determination
  • 14: Sixer
  • 15: Welcome
  • 16: Dust
  • 17: Victoire
  • 18: Rebels
  • 19: Schemes
  • 20: Exchange
  • 21: Liwan
  • 22: Visions
  • 23: Fuchsia
  • 24: Ash
  • 25: Ange
  • 26: Mannfor
  • 27: Compromise
  • 28: Maryam
  • 29: Haunting
  • 30: Reconciliation
  • 31: Cass
  • 32: Plans
  • 33: Stairs
  • 34: Drones
  • 35: Triumph
  • 36: Superior
  • 37: Reunion
  • 38: Failure
  • 39: Shame
  • 40: Exposed
  • 41: Forget
  • 42: Rescue
  • 43: Carnage
  • 44: Dreamscape
  • 45: Haynfyv
  • 46: Serovate
  • 47: Dreams
  • 48: Truth
  • 49: Cady
  • Acknowledgements
  • About the Author

Customer Reviews