Blue Justice

Blue Justice

by Illona Haus

NOOK Book(eBook)

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Illona Haus's grittiest, most riveting thriller yet -- the third novel featuring Detective Kay Delaney -- takes readers into the twisted mind of a serial rapist and on a desperate hunt for the detective he has brutally abducted.

They don't know if she's alive....
He had seen her in his dreams, knew she was the one. But when Daryl Eugene Wardell kidnaps her -- his next victim in a long line of female prey -- he thinks she is just another hooker no one will miss. He hadn't counted on her being a cop, tough as nails, with the entire Baltimore police force fighting for her survival.

But they'll do anything it takes to find her.
In the midst of the biggest crime wave ever to hit the city, Detective Kay Delaney is struck with shattering news. One of her own, Detective Micky Luttrell, has vanished during an undercover sting as a prostitute. With little evidence to go on, the determined Kay is handpicked to work with her former lover, Danny Finnerty, to find Micky's abductor. Putting all else aside, Kay will do whatever it takes to rescue her fellow officer from the torturous clutches of a sadistic killer -- who defies everything she thought she knew about the most twisted side of human nature.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781416545743
Publisher: Pocket Books
Publication date: 09/25/2007
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
File size: 486 KB

About the Author

Illona Haus lives in Ontario, Canada, where she is at work on her next suspense novel featuring Detective Kay Delaney.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Blue Justice 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
chrissywest on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Illona Haus has done it again. I loved this book. Blue Justice is the third in the Kay Delaney series. When Kay discovered her pregnancy at the end of Blue Valor, I couldn¿t wait to see what would happen. Would she tell Finn? Would they get back together? Or, would she have an abortion? When I started reading Blue Justice I was just itching to find out what was going to happen. I kept reading and reading, waiting for some indication. Was Kay a mother? Was she a few months pregnant? Then It was finally revealed on page 72."She had cried that evening, alone in her dark apartment. When she was done, Kay sworn she wouldn¿t cry for Finn again. And she hadn¿t. At least, not for another four months, when she¿d lost that last precious piece of him."I was sad when it was revealed that Kay had lost the baby. I was really looking forward to Kay becoming a mother. I thought Kay becoming a mother would make her character a little softer. She is such a hard-ass sometimes. But I love her character anyway.I was really glad that Micky had a bigger role in Blue Justice. I like her character. I think she¿s a younger version of Kay. I hope that she will make appearances in future books. What I enjoyed most with the book was the ending. It looks like Kay might actually settle down with Finn. I hope that she does anyway. It¿s just sad that it had to take the thought of losing Finn, because of his medical condition, for her to realize she belongs with him.Overall Blue Justice was action-packed and so-very-hard to put down. It took me all of 8 hours to finish. I really recommend it and the whole series. Now I have to wait, not too long I hope, for the 4th installment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Blue Justice is the third and best book in Illona Haus's psychological thriller series featuring Detective Kay Delaney. This book held my interest from the first page and was hard to put down. It is a tight and well researched book. The graphic violence and attention to detail put you right there and keep you guessing what's going happen next. The characters are believable and you either love them or hate them. This book leaves you wanting to know when the fourth in the series is coming out.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Illona Haus just keeps getting better. Her debut novel, Blue Mercy, was an excellent read. Blue Justice, the third in her series of psychological thrillers, puts her in the company of some of the most popular authors of this genre. The plot is ripe with shocking twists, total suspense and a surprise ending you will never see coming. I could not put this book down. If you are new to the Kate Delaney series, here's some advice. Order all three ¿ Blue Mercy, Blue Valor and Blue Justice.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Baltimore Police Department vice detective Micky Lutrell is currently posing as a hooker busting Johns with her partner Detective Jack Macklin nearby. She catches the attention of Daryl Eugene Wardell who smells of pig and rides a red pickup truck. He has lesions on his arms, but that does not prevent him from kidnapping Micky as he done with scores of other women. He tortures them, rapes them, and incarcerates them in his pigpen in a remote area where no one else lives. Detective Kay Delaney is in charge of the task force quickly assembled to rescue one of their own. Her old sergeant shows her files of missing and dead prostitutes with witnesses claiming the John smelled like a pig. Kay finds a DNA sample from blood on the ground where apparently Micky fought her abductor it matches up with that taken from other rape and torture cases. Kay¿s prime partner is her former lover Danny Finnerty. Both understand that time is running out for Micky and they must concentrate on finding her before they concentrate on dealing with personal issues. --- The third Kay Delaney ¿blue¿ police procedural (see BLUE MERCY and BLUE VALOR) is a pulse pounding tale that keeps readers on edge as the action never decelerates while the clock is running out. Ignoring their awkward dysfunctional personal relationship, Finn and Kay make a great police team as they work towards one common goal, rescuing Micky but in spite of their superior combined efforts to save a peer, the odds of success page by page shrink dramatically. Although Daryl is the typical psychopathic deranged serial killer even with his pig deodorant, BLUE JUSTICE will appeal to fans of Nancy Taylor Rosenberg and Patricia Cornwell, Illona Haus provides a strong suspense filled thriller. --- Harriet Klausner