ISBN-10:
1338355961
ISBN-13:
9781338355963
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Bluebird

Bluebird

by Sharon Cameron

Hardcover

$15.99 $18.99 Save 16% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $18.99. You Save 16%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on October 5, 2021

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Equal parts enthralling and frightening, Bluebird is a fictionalized story based on true events following World War II. German teenager Eva Gerst arrives in New York City in 1946 under the pretense that she is there to start a new life. However, she holds the key to a deadly secret and will stop at nothing to exact revenge against a Nazi in hiding. This sweeping tale is perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys.

Author of Reese's Book Club YA Pick The Light in Hidden Places, Sharon Cameron, delivers an emotionally gripping and utterly immersive thriller, perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys's Salt to the Sea.

In 1946, Eva leaves behind the rubble of Berlin for the streets of New York City, stepping from the fiery aftermath of one war into another, far colder one, where power is more important than principles, and lies are more plentiful than the truth. Eva holds the key to a deadly secret: Project Bluebird -- a horrific experiment of the concentration camps, capable of tipping the balance of world power. Both the Americans and the Soviets want Bluebird, and it is something that neither should ever be allowed to possess.

But Eva hasn't come to America for secrets or power. She hasn't even come for a new life. She has come to America for one thing: justice. And the Nazi that has escaped its net.

Critically acclaimed author of The Light in Hidden Places Sharon Cameron weaves a taut and affecting thriller ripe with intrigue and romance in this alternately chilling and poignant portrait of the personal betrayals, terrifying injustices, and deadly secrets that seethe beneath the surface in the aftermath of World War II.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338355963
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 10/05/2021
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 226,269
Product dimensions: 8.20(w) x 5.80(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 12 - 18 Years

About the Author

Sharon Cameron's debut novel The Dark Unwinding was awarded the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators' Sue Alexander Award for Most Promising New Work and the SCBWI Crystal Kite Award, and was named a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults selection. Sharon is also the author of its sequel, A Spark Unseen; Rook, which was selected as an Indiebound Indie Next List Top Ten selection, a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults selection, and a Parents' Choice gold medalist; and The Forgetting, a #1 New York Times bestseller and an Indie Next Pick of the List selection, and its companion novel, The Knowing. She lives with her family in Nashville, Tennessee, and you can visit her online at sharoncameronbooks.com.

Customer Reviews