Bones Under the Ice

Bones Under the Ice

by Mary Ann Miller
Bones Under the Ice

Bones Under the Ice

by Mary Ann Miller

Paperback

$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Jhonni Laurent is the first female sheriff of Field’s Crossing, Indiana—and now she has her first murder case

Two days after a blizzard hits Field’s Crossing, Indiana, Sheriff Jhonni Laurent discovers the frozen body of a high school senior under a fifteen-foot pile of snow and ice. Murder is rare in farm country, and this death marks the beginning of Jhonni’s first homicide case.

Just as the investigation gets underway, Jhonni’s opponent for sheriff from four years ago wages a bitter reelection battle to oust her. Then, Jhonni finds another body, and further complications arise when a century-old feud between two families reaches its breaking point.

Soon, a slew of newspaper articles causes the Indiana State Election Board to doubt her credibility. Jhonni must fight to maintain her reputation, keep the small farming community together, and find the murderer at large—all while demons from her own past threaten to crush her. Can she find the killer and mend her battered spirit before it’s too late?

Perfect for fans of J. A. Jance and C. J. Box

While the novels in the Jhonni Laurent Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Bones Under the Ice
Cracks Beneath the Surface

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608096077
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 03/26/2024
Series: A Jhonni Laurent Mystery , #1
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 563,762
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Mary Ann Miller has been a bookworm from the moment she learned how to read. An Illinois native, she moved south to Winter Garden, Florida, with her husband, Mike, to escape the snow and start a new chapter as a mystery writer. Bones Under the Ice is her debut novel and the first book in the Jhonni Laurent Mystery Series.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews